No region selected

Confined Space Entry - 2 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS202D, MSMPER200, MSMPER205, MSMPER202, RIIRIS201D, MSMWHS217, MSMWHS201, MSMPER300, MSMPER201

Face to Face

Covers basic confined space entry skills, along with more advanced confined space training, including gas testing and the issuing of work permits.

Course Dates

Location (VIC) Start Date Places Left
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jul 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jul 03, 2019 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jul 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jul 10, 2019 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jul 15, 2019 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jul 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jul 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jul 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jul 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jul 31, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Aug 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Aug 07, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Aug 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Aug 14, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Aug 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Aug 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Aug 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Aug 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Sep 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Sep 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Sep 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Sep 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Sep 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Sep 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Sep 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Sep 25, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Sep 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Oct 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Course Duration

2 days (approximately 8 hours per day)

Price

Course Overview

Course Outline

  • Identifying confined spaces
  • Hazard identification processes
  • Australian Standards and relevant legislation
  • Roles and responsibilities of management and employees
  • Risk assessments and hierarchy of hazard controls
  • Issue confined space work permits
  • Work site policy and procedures
  • Lockout and tag out methods of isolation
  • Atmospheric monitoring and gas detection
  • Tripods, VED’s and fall protection equipment
  • Practical entry into a confined space
  • Safety and emergency procedures
  • Confined space refresher training is recommended every 12-24 months under Australian Standard AS2865-2009.

Course Inclusions

Each Trainee Must Provide

I wanted to drop you a line and mention how well run the course was. Travis knew his subject, he was easy to understand, his course was very well delivered and we all enjoyed the day.

Colin M. - Melbourne, VIC

AGL
Related Articles
Pinnacle are excited to announce that funding is available for certain courses for the 2018-19 period. This funding comes via Construction…Read more
We are pleased to announce that we have secured a portion of funding for eligible members of the Queensland construction industry.For more…Read more

Overall an excellent experience. From the organisation and professionalism shown by Courtney in the office, to the training given by Jay - who is by far the best trainer I’ve ever been taught by. Very cost-effective and time-efficient training. Congratulations on your organisation, Pinnacle!

Bede. - Melbourne, VIC

Hutchinson Civil

I did the two day course and was my first time doing confined space certificate. For the course, l had two different instructors and the information at hand was a lot to take in, but was made easier by the way the instructors conducted the course. I really thought the practical exercises were a great way of understanding everything learnt in the classroom. I would have no reservations in doing another course with you nor recommending others to undertake courses with you as l honestly enjoyed myself.

Alan W. - Melbourne, VIC

HCC Haulage Concrete