Select or change your region

No region selected

Confined Space Entry - Online Theory + Half Day Practical

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS202E, MSMPER200, MSMPER205, MSMPER202

Blended

Allows workers to perform basic risk assessments and enter a confined space to conduct work under an issued permit. Online + hands on practical.

Course Dates

Location (VIC) Start Date Places Left
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jan 24, 2022 (12:00pm)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jan 27, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jan 28, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jan 31, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Feb 02, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Feb 04, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Feb 07, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Feb 09, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Feb 10, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Feb 14, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Feb 16, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Feb 17, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Feb 18, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Feb 21, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Feb 23, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Feb 24, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Feb 25, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Feb 28, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Mar 02, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Mar 03, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Mar 04, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Mar 05, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Mar 07, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Mar 09, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Mar 10, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Mar 11, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Mar 15, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Mar 18, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Mar 21, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Mar 23, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Mar 24, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Mar 25, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Mar 28, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Mar 30, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Mar 31, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Apr 01, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Apr 04, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Apr 06, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Apr 07, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Apr 08, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Apr 11, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Apr 13, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Apr 14, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Apr 19, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Apr 21, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Apr 22, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Apr 26, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Apr 28, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Apr 29, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, May 02, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, May 04, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 05, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, May 06, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, May 09, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, May 11, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 12, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, May 13, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, May 16, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, May 18, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 19, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, May 20, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, May 23, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, May 25, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 26, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, May 27, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, May 30, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jun 01, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 02, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jun 03, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jun 06, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jun 08, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 09, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jun 10, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Jun 14, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 16, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jun 17, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jun 20, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jun 22, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 23, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jun 24, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jun 27, 2022 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jun 29, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 30, 2022 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Course Duration

Our Confined Space Entry course is comprised of two components:

  1. Online learning and assessment (we estimate learners new to this content may take 3-4 hours - online)
  2. Hands on practical training and assessment (approximately 4 hours - at Pinnacle training centre)

Price

Course Overview

Course Outline

  • Identifying confined spaces
  • Identification and control of hazards
  • Australian Standards and relevant legislation
  • Roles and responsibilities of management and employees
  • Case studies
  • Risk assessments and hierarchy of hazard controls
  • Work according to a confined space permit
  • Work site policy and procedures
  • Write work plans and risk assessments
  • Lockout and tag out methods of isolation
  • Atmospheric monitoring and gas detection
  • Fall protection equipment
  • Practical entry into a confined space
  • Safety and emergency procedures
  • Confined space refresher training is recommended every 12-24 months under Australian Standard AS2865-2009.

Course Inclusions

Online Learning:

  • Access to our online learning platform with interactive learning module built and tested by industry experts
  • Access to a dedicated Online Faculty at Pinnacle to assist you with your online learning, if you need it
  • The freedom to study when you like and go at your own pace.

Hands On Practical Component:

  • Practical training conducted by experienced confined space specialist
  • Half day (approx. 4 hours) of hands-on, practical training. Up to 12 trainees per course.
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised PPE and equipment for your particular workplace
  • Advice on risk control methods for the type of work to be undertaken
  • Scenario-driven learning to ensure workers can be safe and comply with relevant standards and legislation

Each Trainee Must Provide

Participants must

  • Have completed the pre-course online learning and assessments prior to attending the scheduled face-to-face training
  • Be at least 15 years of age
  • Have at least a Year 10 level of numeracy, literacy and communication skills
  • Have the ability to read and write English
  • Provide their own transport and lunch
  • Arrive in suitable attire, including long pants and closed-in shoes.

Equipment requirements

  • We can supply all equipment necessary for you to undertake the practical training.
  • We actively encourage you to bring along your own equipment.

Online learning requirements

  • Use a device that meets the minimum System Requirements of Pinnacle’s e-Learning system (we officially support and recommend modern desktop or laptop computers running Google Chrome web browser). Other personal devices (e.g. phones and tablets) may be compatible, but due to the variety available, we do not officially support these devices.
  • Have a stable internet connection.
  • Use a device that can play sound.

The course was straightforward, the slides and presentation were perfect.

David R. - Silverdale, NSW

Radsec Security Services White Card e-Learning Course