No region selected

Confined Space Entry - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS202D, MSMPER200, MSMPER205, MSMPER202
Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS202D, RIIRIS201D, MSMWHS217

Face to Face

Allows workers to perform basic risk assessments and enter a confined space to conduct work under an issued permit. 100% face-to-face training.

Allows workers to perform basic risk assessments and enter a confined space to conduct work under an issued permit and conduct gas testing. 100% face-to-face training.

Course Dates

Location (QLD) Start Date Places Left
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Sep 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Sep 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Oct 01, 2020 (7:30am)
3 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Oct 06, 2020 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Gladstone Wed, Oct 07, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Oct 07, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Oct 08, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Mon, Oct 12, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Oct 12, 2020 (7:30am)
3 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Oct 14, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Oct 15, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Oct 19, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Oct 21, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Oct 22, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Oct 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Oct 26, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Oct 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Oct 29, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Oct 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Nov 02, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Nov 04, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Nov 05, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Nov 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Nov 09, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Nov 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Nov 12, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Nov 13, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Nov 16, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Nov 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Nov 19, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Nov 20, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Nov 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Nov 25, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Nov 26, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Nov 26, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Nov 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Nov 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Dec 02, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Thu, Dec 03, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Dec 03, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Dec 04, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Dec 07, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Dec 09, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Thu, Dec 10, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Dec 10, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Dec 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Dec 14, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Tue, Dec 15, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Dec 16, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Dec 17, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Dec 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Dec 21, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Dec 21, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Dec 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jan 19, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Feb 23, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Course Duration

1 day (approximately 8 hours)

Price

Course Overview

Course Outline

  • Identifying confined spaces
  • Identification and control of hazards
  • Australian Standards and relevant legislation
  • Roles and responsibilities of management and employees
  • Case studies
  • Risk assessments and hierarchy of hazard controls
  • Work according to a confined space permit
  • Work site policy and procedures
  • Write work plans and risk assessments
  • Lockout and tag out methods of isolation
  • Atmospheric monitoring and gas detection
  • Fall protection equipment
  • Practical entry into a confined space
  • Safety and emergency procedures
  • Confined space refresher training is recommended every 12-24 months under Australian Standard AS2865-2009.

Course Inclusions

  • Training conducted by experienced confined space specialist
  • One 8-hour day of training. Up to 12 trainees per course. A typical course runs from 0730-1630
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards for confined spaces
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised PPE and equipment for your particular workplace
  • Advice on risk control methods for the type of work to be undertaken
  • Plenty of practical hands on training to ensure workers can be safe and conform to relevant standards and legislation

Each Trainee Must Provide

Dave is a very professional and passionate trainer with a high level of knowledge in confined space training. During my previous 9 years in the industry I can’t think of anyone more passionate about training and safety, including site training officers, safety reps and external trainers.

Mark S. - Brisbane, QLD

Wave International
Related Articles
In response to the coronavirus pandemic, Pinnacle Safety and Training is working around the clock to provide more online learning…Read more
Once again, Pinnacle Safety and Training was delighted to see strong satisfaction results from our graduates surveyed by the National Centre…Read more

I found Kerryn to be an excellent trainer and presenter who was able to share her industry experience well. The fact that she regularly provides Confined Spaces services to industry reflects well.

Les D. - Melbourne, VIC

Alcoa Fastening Systems & Rings

Good to see a company and instructor not just a tick and flick motto. I had done this course through another company a while ago and was nowhere near this standard.

Rhys C. - Brisbane, QLD

Savanna Energy