Select or change your region

No region selected

Confined Space Entry - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS202E, MSMPER200, MSMPER205, MSMPER202
Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS202E, RIIRIS201E, MSMWHS217

Face to Face

Allows workers to perform basic risk assessments and enter a confined space to conduct work under an issued permit. 100% face-to-face training.

Allows workers to perform basic risk assessments and enter a confined space to conduct work under an issued permit and conduct gas testing. 100% face-to-face training.

Course Dates

Location (QLD) Start Date Places Left
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jan 31, 2022 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Feb 01, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Feb 02, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Feb 04, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Feb 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Feb 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Feb 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Feb 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Feb 11, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Feb 14, 2022 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Feb 15, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Feb 16, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Wed, Feb 16, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Feb 17, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Feb 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Feb 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Feb 21, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Feb 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Feb 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Feb 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Feb 25, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Feb 28, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Mar 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Mar 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Mar 03, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Mar 04, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Mar 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Mar 07, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Mar 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Mar 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Mar 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Mar 11, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Mar 14, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Mar 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Mar 16, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Mar 17, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Mar 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Mar 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Mar 21, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gladstone Mon, Mar 21, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Mar 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Mar 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Mar 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Mar 25, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Mar 28, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Mar 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Mar 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Mar 31, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Apr 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Apr 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Apr 04, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Apr 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Apr 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Apr 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Apr 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Apr 11, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Apr 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Apr 13, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Apr 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Apr 19, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Apr 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Apr 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Apr 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Apr 26, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Apr 26, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Apr 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Apr 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, May 03, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, May 04, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, May 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, May 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, May 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, May 11, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, May 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 13, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, May 16, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, May 17, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, May 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, May 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, May 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, May 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, May 25, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, May 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, May 31, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jun 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jun 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jun 03, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jun 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jun 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jun 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jun 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jun 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jun 13, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jun 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jun 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jun 16, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jun 17, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jun 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jun 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jun 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jun 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jun 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jun 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jun 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jun 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jun 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 04, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jul 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jul 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 11, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jul 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 13, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jul 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jul 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jul 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 25, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jul 26, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jul 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Course Duration

1 day (approximately 8 hours)

Price

Course Overview

Course Outline

  • Identifying confined spaces
  • Identification and control of hazards
  • Australian Standards and relevant legislation
  • Roles and responsibilities of management and employees
  • Case studies
  • Risk assessments and hierarchy of hazard controls
  • Work according to a confined space permit
  • Work site policy and procedures
  • Write work plans and risk assessments
  • Lockout and tag out methods of isolation
  • Atmospheric monitoring and gas detection
  • Fall protection equipment
  • Practical entry into a confined space
  • Safety and emergency procedures
  • Confined space refresher training is recommended every 12-24 months under Australian Standard AS2865-2009.

Course Inclusions

  • Training conducted by experienced confined space specialist
  • One 8-hour day of training. Up to 12 trainees per course. A typical course runs from 0730-1630
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards for confined spaces
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised PPE and equipment for your particular workplace
  • Advice on risk control methods for the type of work to be undertaken
  • Plenty of practical hands on training to ensure workers can be safe and conform to relevant standards and legislation

Each Trainee Must Provide

I found Kerryn to be an excellent trainer and presenter who was able to share her industry experience well. The fact that she regularly provides Confined Spaces services to industry reflects well.

Les D. - Melbourne, VIC

Alcoa Fastening Systems & Rings
Related Articles
In response to the coronavirus pandemic, Pinnacle Safety and Training is working around the clock to provide more online learning…Read more
Once again, Pinnacle Safety and Training was delighted to see strong satisfaction results from our graduates surveyed by the National Centre…Read more

Well presented and very professional course! I’m confident the knowledge learned sets me up well for my work commitments.

Martin W. - Brisbane, QLD

Public Course Participant

Dave is a very professional and passionate trainer with a high level of knowledge in confined space training. During my previous 9 years in the industry I can’t think of anyone more passionate about training and safety, including site training officers, safety reps and external trainers.

Mark S. - Brisbane, QLD

Wave International