No region selected

Confined Space Entry - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS202D, MSMPER200, MSMPER205, MSMPER202
Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS202D, RIIRIS201D, MSMWHS217

Face to Face

Allows workers to perform basic risk assessments and enter a confined space to conduct work under an issued permit. 100% face-to-face training.

Allows workers to perform basic risk assessments and enter a confined space to conduct work under an issued permit and conduct gas testing. 100% face-to-face training.

Course Dates

Location (QLD) Start Date Places Left
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Feb 21, 2020 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Feb 24, 2020 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Feb 25, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Feb 26, 2020 (7:30am)
3 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Feb 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Feb 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Feb 29, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Mar 02, 2020 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Mar 03, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Mar 04, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Mar 05, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Mar 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Mar 09, 2020 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Mar 09, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Mar 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Mar 12, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Mar 13, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Mar 13, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Mar 14, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Mar 16, 2020 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Mar 17, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Mar 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Mar 19, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Mar 20, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Mar 23, 2020 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Mar 24, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Mar 25, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Mar 26, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Mar 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Mar 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Mar 30, 2020 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gladstone Mon, Mar 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Mar 31, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Apr 01, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Apr 02, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Apr 03, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Apr 04, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Apr 06, 2020 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Apr 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Apr 08, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Wed, Apr 08, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Apr 09, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Apr 14, 2020 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Apr 14, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Wed, Apr 15, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Apr 16, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Apr 17, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Apr 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Apr 20, 2020 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Apr 21, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Apr 22, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Wed, Apr 22, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Apr 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Apr 24, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Apr 27, 2020 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gladstone Mon, Apr 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Apr 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Apr 29, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Apr 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 01, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, May 05, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, May 05, 2020 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gladstone Wed, May 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, May 07, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 08, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, May 09, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Mon, May 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, May 11, 2020 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, May 12, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, May 13, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, May 14, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 15, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, May 18, 2020 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, May 19, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, May 20, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, May 21, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 22, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, May 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Mon, May 25, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, May 25, 2020 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, May 26, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, May 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, May 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 29, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Wed, Jun 03, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Wed, Jun 10, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Mon, Jun 29, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Course Duration

1 day (approximately 8 hours)

Price

Course Overview

Course Outline

  • Identifying confined spaces
  • Identification and control of hazards
  • Australian Standards and relevant legislation
  • Roles and responsibilities of management and employees
  • Case studies
  • Risk assessments and hierarchy of hazard controls
  • Work according to a confined space permit
  • Work site policy and procedures
  • Write work plans and risk assessments
  • Lockout and tag out methods of isolation
  • Atmospheric monitoring and gas detection
  • Fall protection equipment
  • Practical entry into a confined space
  • Safety and emergency procedures
  • Confined space refresher training is recommended every 12-24 months under Australian Standard AS2865-2009.

Course Inclusions

  • Training conducted by experienced confined space specialist
  • One 8-hour day of training. Up to 12 trainees per course. A typical course runs from 0730-1630
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards for confined spaces
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised PPE and equipment for your particular workplace
  • Advice on risk control methods for the type of work to be undertaken
  • Plenty of practical hands on training to ensure workers can be safe and conform to relevant standards and legislation

Each Trainee Must Provide

I found Kerryn to be an excellent trainer and presenter who was able to share her industry experience well. The fact that she regularly provides Confined Spaces services to industry reflects well.

Les D. - Melbourne, VIC

Alcoa Fastening Systems & Rings
Related Articles
Once again, Pinnacle Safety and Training was delighted to see strong satisfaction results from our graduates surveyed by the National Centre…Read more
We are pleased to announce that we have secured a portion of funding for eligible members of the Queensland construction industry. For more…Read more

Raymond the trainer spoke very clearly (important) and was obviously very knowledgeable about confined space. He highlighted practical applications and really got the “personal safety” message across to the group. I have done these courses before, however I got more out of this due to the “SKILL” of the trainer to get the critical messages across.

The practical exercises were helpful in executing all the theory we had learnt during the morning session. Having three practical exercises is a good strategy as I was able to gain something from each one confined space entry (mistakes I made plus observing others under a little pressure).

A good one-day course which I would recommend.

Ross D - Brisbane, QLD

Anode Engineering

Good to see a company and instructor not just a tick and flick motto. I had done this course through another company a while ago and was nowhere near this standard.

Rhys C. - Brisbane, QLD

Savanna Energy