Select or change your region

No region selected

Confined Space Entry - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS202E, MSMPER200, MSMPER205, MSMPER202
Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS202E, RIIRIS201E, MSMWHS217

Face to Face

Allows workers to perform basic risk assessments and enter a confined space to conduct work under an issued permit. 100% face-to-face training.

Allows workers to perform basic risk assessments and enter a confined space to conduct work under an issued permit and conduct gas testing. 100% face-to-face training.

Course Dates

Location (QLD) Start Date Places Left
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jun 27, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jun 29, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Gladstone Wed, Jun 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jun 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 01, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 04, 2022 (7:30am)
3 Places Left
Book Now
Gladstone Mon, Jul 04, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 06, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jul 07, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Jul 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 11, 2022 (7:30am)
3 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jul 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 13, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Jul 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 18, 2022 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jul 19, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jul 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Jul 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 25, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jul 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Jul 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 01, 2022 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Aug 03, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Aug 04, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Aug 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 08, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Aug 11, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Aug 11, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Aug 13, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 15, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Aug 16, 2022 (7:30am)
3 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Aug 17, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Aug 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Aug 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 22, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Aug 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Aug 25, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Aug 26, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Aug 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Aug 31, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Sep 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Sep 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Sep 05, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Sep 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Sep 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Sep 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Sep 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Sep 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Sep 13, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Sep 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Sep 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Sep 16, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Sep 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Sep 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Sep 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Sep 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Sep 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Sep 26, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Sep 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Sep 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Course Duration

1 day (approximately 8 hours)

Price

Course Overview

Course Outline

  • Identifying confined spaces
  • Identification and control of hazards
  • Australian Standards and relevant legislation
  • Roles and responsibilities of management and employees
  • Case studies
  • Risk assessments and hierarchy of hazard controls
  • Work according to a confined space permit
  • Work site policy and procedures
  • Write work plans and risk assessments
  • Lockout and tag out methods of isolation
  • Atmospheric monitoring and gas detection
  • Fall protection equipment
  • Practical entry into a confined space
  • Safety and emergency procedures
  • Confined space refresher training is recommended every 12-24 months under Australian Standard AS2865-2009.

Course Inclusions

  • Training conducted by experienced confined space specialist
  • One 8-hour day of training. Up to 12 trainees per course. A typical course runs from 0730-1630
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards for confined spaces
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised PPE and equipment for your particular workplace
  • Advice on risk control methods for the type of work to be undertaken
  • Plenty of practical hands on training to ensure workers can be safe and conform to relevant standards and legislation

Each Trainee Must Provide

Brett was very knowledgeable and his wealth of experience in the industry was obvious. I have completed many confined space courses over the years and this was by far the best in terms of delivery of the content and the equipment that was used. I will be training with Pinnacle in the future.

Ben S. - Gold Coast, QLD

Public Course Participant
Related Articles
In response to the coronavirus pandemic, Pinnacle Safety and Training is working around the clock to provide more online learning…Read more
Once again, Pinnacle Safety and Training was delighted to see strong satisfaction results from our graduates surveyed by the National Centre…Read more

Dave is a very professional and passionate trainer with a high level of knowledge in confined space training. During my previous 9 years in the industry I can’t think of anyone more passionate about training and safety, including site training officers, safety reps and external trainers.

Mark S. - Brisbane, QLD

Wave International

I found Kerryn to be an excellent trainer and presenter who was able to share her industry experience well. The fact that she regularly provides Confined Spaces services to industry reflects well.

Les D. - Melbourne, VIC

Alcoa Fastening Systems & Rings