No region selected

Confined Space Entry - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS202D, MSMPER200, MSMPER205, MSMPER202

Face to Face

Allows workers to perform basic risk assessments and enter a confined space to conduct work under an issued permit. 100% face-to-face training.

Course Dates

Location (VIC) Start Date Places Left
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Oct 26, 2020 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Oct 28, 2020 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Oct 30, 2020 (7:30am)
3 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Nov 02, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Nov 04, 2020 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Nov 06, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Nov 09, 2020 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Nov 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Nov 13, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Nov 16, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Nov 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Nov 20, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Nov 23, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Nov 25, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Nov 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Nov 30, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Dec 02, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Dec 04, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Dec 07, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Dec 09, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Dec 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Dec 14, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Dec 16, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Dec 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Dec 21, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Dec 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jan 04, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jan 06, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Jan 08, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jan 11, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jan 13, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Jan 15, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jan 18, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jan 20, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Jan 22, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jan 27, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Jan 29, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Course Duration

1 day (approximately 8 hours)

Price

Course Overview

Course Outline

  • Identifying confined spaces
  • Identification and control of hazards
  • Australian Standards and relevant legislation
  • Roles and responsibilities of management and employees
  • Case studies
  • Risk assessments and hierarchy of hazard controls
  • Work according to a confined space permit
  • Work site policy and procedures
  • Write work plans and risk assessments
  • Lockout and tag out methods of isolation
  • Atmospheric monitoring and gas detection
  • Fall protection equipment
  • Practical entry into a confined space
  • Safety and emergency procedures
  • Confined space refresher training is recommended every 12-24 months under Australian Standard AS2865-2009.

Course Inclusions

  • Training conducted by experienced confined space specialist
  • One 8-hour day of training. Up to 12 trainees per course. A typical course runs from 0730-1630
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards for confined spaces
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised PPE and equipment for your particular workplace
  • Advice on risk control methods for the type of work to be undertaken
  • Plenty of practical hands on training to ensure workers can be safe and conform to relevant standards and legislation

Each Trainee Must Provide

Brett was very knowledgeable and his wealth of experience in the industry was obvious. I have completed many confined space courses over the years and this was by far the best in terms of delivery of the content and the equipment that was used. I will be training with Pinnacle in the future.

Ben S. - Gold Coast, QLD

Public Course Participant
Related Articles
In response to the coronavirus pandemic, Pinnacle Safety and Training is working around the clock to provide more online learning…Read more
Once again, Pinnacle Safety and Training was delighted to see strong satisfaction results from our graduates surveyed by the National Centre…Read more

I found Kerryn to be an excellent trainer and presenter who was able to share her industry experience well. The fact that she regularly provides Confined Spaces services to industry reflects well.

Les D. - Melbourne, VIC

Alcoa Fastening Systems & Rings

Well presented and very professional course! I’m confident the knowledge learned sets me up well for my work commitments.

Martin W. - Brisbane, QLD

Public Course Participant