Select or change your region

No region selected

White Card Training

Nationally recognised units of competency
CPCCWHS1001

Teaches participants how to carry out tasks safely whilst working in the construction industry.

WHITE CARD FACE-TO-FACE
Your venue or ours
FUNDING FOR EMPLOYERS

If eligible, NSW employers may be able to part-fund or fully-fund the cost of this course for their staff through the Smart and Skilled initiative

Course Dates

Location (NSW) Start Date Places Left
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jun 30, 2022 (7:30am)
3 Places Left
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Jul 04, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Jul 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Jul 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Tue, Jul 26, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Thu, Jul 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jul 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Aug 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Aug 03, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Aug 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Aug 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Aug 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Aug 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Aug 11, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Aug 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Aug 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Aug 17, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Aug 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Aug 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Aug 25, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Aug 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Aug 31, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Sep 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Sep 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Sep 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Sep 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Sep 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Sep 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Sep 16, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Sep 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Sep 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Sep 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Sep 26, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Sep 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Sep 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Oct 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Oct 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Oct 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Oct 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Oct 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Oct 17, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Oct 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Oct 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Oct 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Oct 26, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Oct 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Oct 31, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Nov 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Nov 04, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Nov 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Nov 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Nov 11, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Nov 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Nov 16, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Nov 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Nov 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Nov 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Nov 25, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Nov 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Nov 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Dec 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Dec 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Dec 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Dec 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Dec 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Dec 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Dec 16, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Dec 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Dec 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Dec 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

Students will also receive a ‘White Card’ licence (NSW issued) which is nationally recognised throughout all states in Australia.

National unit of competency

  • CPCCWHS1001 - Prepare to work safely in the construction industry

Pinnacle Safety and Training is a SafeWork NSW approved provider of the White Card.

Course Duration

  • Face to face classroom training: 6 hours

Price

  • $95.00 pp (this price is all inclusive unlike other providers who charge extra SafeWork fees)

Course Overview

Our white card construction induction training course is designed to train participants in how to carry out tasks safely whilst working in the construction industry.

The course teaches participants personal awareness of occupational health and safety legislative requirements, and the basic principles of risk management and prevention of injury and illness in the construction industry.

The unit relates directly to the general induction training program specified by the National Code of Practice for Induction for Construction Work (ASCC 2007).

State Recognition and Currency

In 2019, state regulators made changes to the way the White Card program is to be delivered in Australia. In New South Wales, obtaining a White Card via online training is no longer permitted, and the course must be undertaken face-to-face in the classroom.

White Cards issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training are accepted in all states and territories in Australia.

Organisations and businesses may have internal polices which require that White Cards be obtained through specific training organisations, or by specific methods of training delivery. If in doubt, ask your prospective employer.

In NSW, the White Card ceases to be current if the cardholder has not worked in the construction industry for two years or more.

Course Outline

The key areas covered by this course include:

  • Identifying relevant standards and legislation requirements related to working on a construction site
  • Identifying construction hazards and control measures
  • Identify ways to communicate risks and hazards to superiors and workers on site
  • Applying basic risk management principles and assessment of construction work
  • Identifying responsibilities and rights of workers and supervisors on site
  • Applying safe work practices whilst working on construction sites

Course Inclusions

  • We offer face to face training conducted by an experienced instructor with strong knowledge of relevant legislation and Australian Standards and practices of occupational health and safety on a construction site. This includes practical hands-on training.

Each Trainee Must Provide

Participants must:

  • Be at least 15 years of age
  • Have access to 100 points of identification (multiple documents). Please note that arriving without these documents will result in you being turned away from the course. See below for acceptable forms of evidence you will need to prepare before the course
  • Have at least a Year 8 level of numeracy, literacy and communication skills
  • Have the ability to read and write English

For our public courses at our purpose built training facility trainees must provide:

  • Transport
  • Lunch
  • Appropriate clothing, closed-in footwear

NSW face to face participants: Evidence of identity documents

SafeWork NSW require that participants must supply original evidence of identity (EOI) documents that add up to at least 100 points. Within these documents participants must be able to show:

  • a photo
  • date of birth (minimum age 15 years)
  • signature
  • current residential address
  • Click here to view document types and their associated points.
  • These documents must be supplied to the trainer on the day of training. Failure to supply the required documents will result in exclusion from the course and rebooking fees will apply.

It was easy. I filled out the enrolment form & paid online, login details were emailed to me and in minutes I was in doing the course on my iPad. It only took me a couple of hours to complete and was actually quite fun to do! Thanks Pinnacle!

Sidney H. - Perth, WA

Public Course Participant
Related Articles
In response to the coronavirus pandemic, several state regulators, including SafeWork NSW have made allowances to temporarily permit…Read more
Once again, Pinnacle Safety and Training was delighted to see strong satisfaction results from our graduates surveyed by the National Centre…Read more
“This is a big milestone for our organisation,” said Paul Botwright. “It represents an extension of our current product offering that…Read more

I found the course was delivered well and the entire process was pretty smooth.

Antonio C. - Inverell, NSW

Public Course Participant

Great course! Seriously, I think every workplace should put staff through this, while it is particularly beneficial for construction - it really is relevant to all industries. Staff (as always) were lovely! The content itself was interesting, interactive, relevant, factual and easy to understand. Thank you for another great course, I look forward to my next one with Pinnacle!

Alysha S. - Umina Beach, NSW

Public Course Participant