Select or change your region

No region selected

Low Voltage Rescue and CPR Training

Nationally recognised units of competency
UETDRRF004, HLTAID009

Face to Face

Provides participants with the practical skills to extricate a casualty from an electrocution incident and perform basic life support.

TO BOOK A COURSE
book online or call us on
CSQ FUNDING

Funding is currently available for eligible members of the Queensland construction industry

Course Dates

Location (SE QLD) Start Date Places Left
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Feb 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Feb 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Feb 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Feb 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Feb 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Feb 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Mar 03, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Mar 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Mar 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Mar 17, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Mar 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Mar 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Apr 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Apr 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Apr 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Apr 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Apr 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Apr 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, May 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, May 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, May 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, May 17, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, May 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, May 26, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Jun 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jun 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jun 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Jun 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jun 16, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jun 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jun 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jul 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jul 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jul 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jul 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jul 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Jul 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jul 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. This Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496)

National units of competency

  • UETDRRF004 - Perform rescue from a live LV panel
  • HLTAID009 - Provide cardiopulmonary resuscitation

Course Duration

5 hours

Price

  • $139 pp for public courses
  • Funding: Funding is available for eligible members of the construction industry in Queensland. If eligible, pay only $70.00 - save $69.00! Check your eligibility and apply now.
  • For group or company bookings, please contact us for an obligation free quote.

Course Overview

This course provides participants with the confidence and competence required to perform CPR on an unconscious casualty, in the context of those having suffered electrocution. This training course is designed for any person who may need to perform CPR during the course of their employment.

This training course is taught according to the Australian Resuscitation Council (ARC) guidelines. This training course takes personnel through both the theory of why we do CPR and many practical exercises that illustrate how CPR is performed.

The LVR component of this training covers the skills and knowledge required for a person to be able to carry out a risk assessment of an electrically hazardous situation and perform low voltage rescue procedures without hazard to themselves or others. LVR training has a 12 month validity.

Did you know?

  • LVR has a 12 month validity and must be completed every 12 months by anyone working LIVE.
  • CPR has a 12 month validity.

Course Outline

  • Electrical safety information
  • Assessing an incident scene
  • Conduct a primary assessment
  • Rescue principles
  • Correct use of the low voltage rescue kit
  • Maintenance of rescue equipment
  • Management of injuries
  • Conduct D-R-S-A-B-C-D
  • Provide CPR
  • Handover procedures

Course Inclusions

  • Up-to-date student handout material

Each Trainee Must Provide

Participants must

  • Be at least 15 years of age
  • Have at least a Year 10 level of English language, numeracy, literacy and communication skills
  • Arrive in suitable attire, including long pants and closed-in shoes

Lester is a fantastic trainer, with his in depth knowledge of rescue techniques. Highly recommended.

Mark A. - NW QLD

MMG
Related Articles
The content taught in first aid courses changes often as new research becomes available. For example, CPR compressions and how to treat heat…Read more
Emergency response and rescue personnel perform the critical role of protecting people and assets before, during and after crises occur (such…Read more

I do this every year and I’m usually bored to bits the entire time. I can honestly say Luke has made this course entertaining, I’ve learnt things that didn’t sink in before and I was engaged the entire time. Turns out the trainers are what makes these courses valuable and you have 1 in a million with you now. His teaching skills will save lives.

Mitchell W. - Sydney, NSW

Mega Electrics

Warwick presented the best LVR/CPR course I have attended in many years. Often these are dry/boring and by a trainer that lacks knowledge/experience of the subject. I’ll be recommending, and directly booking my team for this course when they are due for renewal.

Chris H. - Brisbane, QLD

Sedgman Limited