Select or change your region

No region selected

Working at Heights - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS204D

Face to Face

Equips workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work at height in various situations.

1 day course
height safety fundamentals
Scroll down for dates & book now
2 day course
includes rescue training!
View 2 day course!

Course Dates

Location (NSW) Start Date Places Left
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Apr 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Apr 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Apr 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Apr 29, 2019 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Apr 30, 2019 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, May 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney (PBAS Building) - Botany Thu, May 02, 2019 (8:00am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, May 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, May 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, May 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, May 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, May 07, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, May 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney (PBAS Building) - Botany Thu, May 09, 2019 (8:00am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, May 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, May 10, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, May 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, May 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, May 14, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, May 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney (PBAS Building) - Botany Thu, May 16, 2019 (8:00am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, May 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, May 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, May 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, May 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, May 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, May 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney (PBAS Building) - Botany Thu, May 23, 2019 (8:00am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, May 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, May 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, May 25, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, May 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, May 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, May 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney (PBAS Building) - Botany Thu, May 30, 2019 (8:00am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, May 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, May 31, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, Jun 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Jun 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Jun 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Jun 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney (PBAS Building) - Botany Thu, Jun 06, 2019 (8:00am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jun 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Jun 07, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, Jun 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Jun 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Jun 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney (PBAS Building) - Botany Thu, Jun 13, 2019 (8:00am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jun 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Jun 14, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, Jun 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Jun 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Jun 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Jun 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney (PBAS Building) - Botany Thu, Jun 20, 2019 (8:00am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jun 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Jun 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, Jun 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Jun 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Jun 25, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Jun 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney (PBAS Building) - Botany Thu, Jun 27, 2019 (8:00am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jun 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Jun 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, Jun 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Jul 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Jul 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Jul 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jul 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney (PBAS Building) - Botany Thu, Jul 04, 2019 (8:00am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Jul 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, Jul 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Jul 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Jul 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Jul 10, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jul 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney (PBAS Building) - Botany Thu, Jul 11, 2019 (8:00am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Jul 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, Jul 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Jul 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Jul 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Jul 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jul 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney (PBAS Building) - Botany Thu, Jul 18, 2019 (8:00am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Jul 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, Jul 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Jul 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Jul 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Jul 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jul 25, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney (PBAS Building) - Botany Thu, Jul 25, 2019 (8:00am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Jul 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, Jul 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Jul 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Jul 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Jul 31, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Aug 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney (PBAS Building) - Botany Thu, Aug 01, 2019 (8:00am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Aug 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, Aug 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Aug 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Aug 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Aug 07, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Aug 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney (PBAS Building) - Botany Thu, Aug 08, 2019 (8:00am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Aug 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, Aug 10, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Aug 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Aug 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Aug 14, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Aug 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney (PBAS Building) - Botany Thu, Aug 15, 2019 (8:00am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Aug 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, Aug 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Aug 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Aug 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Aug 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Aug 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney (PBAS Building) - Botany Thu, Aug 22, 2019 (8:00am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Aug 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, Aug 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, Aug 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Aug 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Aug 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Aug 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Aug 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney (PBAS Building) - Botany Thu, Aug 29, 2019 (8:00am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Aug 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, Aug 31, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency

  • RIIWHS204D - Work safely at heights

Course Duration

1 day (approximately 8 hours)

Price

  • $239.00 pp for public courses. Book online and save $10.00! (scroll up, find your date, and click Book Now)
  • For group or company bookings, please contact us for an obligation free quote.

Course Overview

Pinnacle Safety and Training train more people to work safely at heights than any other provider in Australia.

This nationally recognised course covers theoretical and practical aspects of working at height.

During the course we will assist you to develop safe work method statements and risk assessments for working at height. All workers who conduct or supervise tasks whilst at height will find this course beneficial to workplace safety. This course will enable you to comply with current WHS legislation with successful trainees receiving a nationally recognised Statement of Attainment.

Training can be conducted at your work site or off-site at one of our purpose built training facilities. Work at heights training is focused on fall prevention rather than fall arrest. It is designed to equip workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work in any height situation, primarily being aimed at general construction, maintenance, mining, large factories or other work situations where work is conducted in a place where a fall from one level to another is possible.

Pinnacle Safety and Training recognises that whilst there is a standard set of learning outcomes for this course, the context and environment in which the learning is applied is varied. We will always customise the course to suit your unique workplace requirements. Training covers risk assessment, selection and correct use of equipment, rigging and of anchor systems, fall restraint, work positioning and fall arrest systems.

For supervisors of work at height or anyone needing to develop rescue plans, please consider undertaking Working at Heights - 2 day training. Remember: Having a tested, effective rescue plan for all work at heights where a fall is possible is the law!

Course Outline

  • Regulations and legislation
  • Australian Standards
  • Risk assessment and hazard elimination
  • Equipment selection and use
  • Anchor systems, selecting solid and reliable anchorage
  • Fall restraint systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Work positioning systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Fall arrest systems
  • Using energy absorbing lanyards
  • Correct use of ladders and ladder safety training

Course Inclusions

  • Training conducted by experienced Height Safety Specialist
  • One 10-hour day of training. Up to 12 trainees per course. A typical course runs from 0730-1730
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards for working at height
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised PPE and equipment for your particular workplace
  • Advice on risk control methods for the type of work at height to be undertaken
  • Plenty of practical hands on training to ensure workers can be safe at height

Each Trainee Must Provide

  • We supply all equipment necessary for you to undertake training including harnesses etc.
  • We encourage you to bring along your own equipment.

For our public courses at our purpose built training facility trainees must provide:

  • Transport
  • Lunch
  • Appropriate clothing, closed-in footwear.

Excellent work running this on a Saturday. Certainly fitted in well with the self-employed and small business guys. I will recommend this to the other guys I work with who live in Brisbane.

David W. - Brisbane, QLD

Modec
Related Articles
Pinnacle are excited to announce that funding is available for certain courses for the 2018-19 period. This funding comes via Construction…Read more
Most of the students Pinnacle trained in 2017 were satisfied with their training and would recommend Pinnacle to others. This was the finding…Read more

Great facilities, easy booking system and Courtney was very helpful on the phone when booking. Sebastian was perfect for this type of training, made the course fun and interesting, kept the students involved and interested. Best training course I’ve ever done.

Simon D. - Brisbane, QLD

Public Course Participant

The feedback from the guys was that the training was great. Very informative and was enjoyed by all.

Warwick A. - Meadowbrook, QLD

Air Design