Select or change your region

No region selected

Working at Heights - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS204E

Face to Face

Equips workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work at height in various situations. 100% face-to-face training.

option 1: face-to-face (1 day)
complete theory and practical with your trainer
Scroll down and select your date
option 2: online theory + half day practical
complete your theory component online before the face-to-face practical
View online theory option here
2 day course
includes rescue training!
View 2 day course!
FUNDING FOR EMPLOYERS

If eligible, NSW employers may be able to part-fund or fully-fund the cost of this course for their staff through the Smart and Skilled initiative

Course Dates

Location (NSW) Start Date Places Left
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, May 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Running Today
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, May 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Running Today
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, May 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, May 20, 2022 (7:30am)
3 Places Left
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, May 20, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, May 21, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, May 23, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, May 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, May 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, May 25, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, May 25, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, May 26, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, May 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, May 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, May 30, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, May 30, 2022 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, May 31, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Jun 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Jun 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jun 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Jun 03, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Jun 03, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, Jun 04, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Jun 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Jun 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Jun 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Jun 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Jun 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jun 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Jun 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Jun 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Jun 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Tue, Jun 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Jun 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jun 16, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Thu, Jun 16, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Jun 17, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Jun 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Jun 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Jun 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Jun 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Jun 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jun 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Jun 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Jun 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Jun 27, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Jun 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Jun 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Jun 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Jun 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jun 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Jul 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Jul 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, Jul 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Jul 04, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Jul 04, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Jul 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Jul 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Jul 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jul 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Jul 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Jul 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Jul 11, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Jul 11, 2022 (7:30am)
3 Places Left
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Jul 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Jul 13, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Jul 13, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jul 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Jul 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Jul 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Jul 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Jul 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Jul 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Jul 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Jul 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jul 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Jul 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Jul 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Sat, Jul 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Jul 25, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Jul 25, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Jul 26, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Jul 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Jul 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Jul 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Jul 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Jul 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Aug 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Aug 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Aug 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Aug 03, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Aug 03, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Thu, Aug 04, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Aug 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Fri, Aug 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Aug 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Mon, Aug 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Tue, Aug 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Aug 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Silverwater Wed, Aug 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Aug 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Aug 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Aug 17, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Aug 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Aug 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Wed, Aug 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Thu, Aug 25, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Fri, Aug 26, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Sydney - Alexandria Mon, Aug 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency

  • RIIWHS204E - Work safely at heights

Course Duration

1 day (approximately 8 hours)

Price

  • $239.00 pp for public courses. Book online and save $10.00! (scroll up, find your date, and click Book Now)
  • For group bookings outside our public course schedule or at your location, please submit your group booking enquiry here for an obligation free quote.

Course Overview

Pinnacle Safety and Training train more people to work safely at heights than any other provider in Australia.

This nationally recognised course covers theoretical and practical aspects of working at height.

During the course we will assist you to develop safe work method statements and risk assessments for working at height. All workers who conduct or supervise tasks whilst at height will find this course beneficial to workplace safety. This course will enable you to comply with current WHS legislation with successful trainees receiving a nationally recognised Statement of Attainment.

Training can be conducted at your work site or off-site at one of our purpose built training facilities. Work at heights training is focused on fall prevention rather than fall arrest. It is designed to equip workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work in any height situation, primarily being aimed at general construction, maintenance, mining, large factories or other work situations where work is conducted in a place where a fall from one level to another is possible.

Pinnacle Safety and Training recognises that whilst there is a standard set of learning outcomes for this course, the context and environment in which the learning is applied is varied. We will always customise the course to suit your unique workplace requirements. Training covers risk assessment, selection and correct use of equipment, rigging and of anchor systems, fall restraint, work positioning and fall arrest systems.

For supervisors of work at height or anyone needing to develop rescue plans, please consider undertaking Working at Heights - 2 day training. Remember: Having a tested, effective rescue plan for all work at heights where a fall is possible is the law!

Course Outline

  • Regulations and legislation
  • Australian Standards
  • Risk assessment and hazard elimination
  • Equipment selection and use
  • Anchor systems, selecting solid and reliable anchorage
  • Fall restraint systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Work positioning systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Fall arrest systems
  • Using energy absorbing lanyards
  • Correct use of ladders and ladder safety training

Course Inclusions

  • Training conducted by experienced Height Safety Specialist
  • One 8-hour day of training. Up to 12 trainees per course. A typical course runs from 0730-1730
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards for working at height
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised PPE and equipment for your particular workplace
  • Advice on risk control methods for the type of work at height to be undertaken
  • Plenty of practical hands on training to ensure workers can be safe at height

Each Trainee Must Provide

Participants must

  • Be at least 15 years of age

Equipment requirements

  • We supply all equipment necessary for you to undertake training including harnesses etc.
  • We encourage you to bring along your own equipment.

For our public courses at our purpose built training facility trainees must provide:

  • Transport
  • Lunch
  • Appropriate clothing, closed-in footwear.

Great facilities, easy booking system and Courtney was very helpful on the phone when booking. Sebastian was perfect for this type of training, made the course fun and interesting, kept the students involved and interested. Best training course I’ve ever done.

Simon D. - Brisbane, QLD

Public Course Participant
Related Articles
Do you or your employees work at heights where a fall is possible? Think roofs, ladders, scaffolding, trucks or even at ground level (or…Read more
In response to the coronavirus pandemic, Pinnacle Safety and Training is working around the clock to provide more online learning…Read more
Once again, Pinnacle Safety and Training was delighted to see strong satisfaction results from our graduates surveyed by the National Centre…Read more

The amount of theory was perfect. Left plenty of time for practical training. Warwick was really good in giving different challenges that made you think of practical and safe techniques.

Nathan C. - Brisbane, QLD

Public Course Participant

Overall very good trainer, explained things well and answered all questions. I would recommend others to do this course. It’s very knowledgeable and fun. I completed it and now I can start my new job.

Alex B. - Alex B.

Public Course Participant