No region selected

Working at Heights - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS204D

Face to Face

Equips workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work at height in various situations. 100% face-to-face training.

Course Dates

Location (QLD) Start Date Places Left
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Sep 28, 2020 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Sep 30, 2020 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Sep 30, 2020 (7:30am)
3 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Oct 01, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Oct 02, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Tue, Oct 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Oct 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Oct 07, 2020 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Oct 08, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Oct 09, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Oct 09, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Oct 10, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Oct 12, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Oct 13, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Oct 14, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Wed, Oct 14, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Oct 15, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Oct 16, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Oct 16, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Oct 19, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Oct 21, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Oct 22, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Oct 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Oct 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Oct 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Oct 24, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Oct 26, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Oct 27, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Oct 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Oct 29, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Oct 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Oct 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Oct 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Nov 02, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Nov 04, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Nov 05, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Nov 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Nov 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Nov 07, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Nov 09, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Nov 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Nov 12, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Nov 13, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Nov 13, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Nov 16, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Nov 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Nov 19, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Nov 20, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Nov 20, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Nov 21, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Nov 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Nov 25, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Nov 26, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Nov 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Nov 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Nov 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Dec 01, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Dec 02, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Dec 03, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Dec 04, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Dec 04, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Dec 04, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Dec 07, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Dec 09, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Dec 10, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Dec 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Dec 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Dec 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Dec 14, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Dec 16, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Dec 17, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Dec 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Dec 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Dec 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Dec 21, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Dec 22, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Dec 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jan 14, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Feb 11, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency

  • RIIWHS204D - Work safely at heights

Course Duration

Price

Course Overview

Pinnacle Safety and Training train more people to work safely at heights than any other provider in Australia.

This nationally recognised course covers theoretical and practical aspects of working at height.

During the course we will assist you to develop safe work method statements and risk assessments for working at height. All workers who conduct or supervise tasks whilst at height will find this course beneficial to workplace safety. This course will enable you to comply with current WHS legislation with successful trainees receiving a nationally recognised Statement of Attainment.

Training can be conducted at your work site or off-site at one of our purpose built training facilities. Work at heights training is focused on fall prevention rather than fall arrest. It is designed to equip workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work in any height situation, primarily being aimed at general construction, maintenance, mining, large factories or other work situations where work is conducted in a place where a fall from one level to another is possible.

Pinnacle Safety and Training recognises that whilst there is a standard set of learning outcomes for this course, the context and environment in which the learning is applied is varied. We will always customise the course to suit your unique workplace requirements. Training covers risk assessment, selection and correct use of equipment, rigging and of anchor systems, fall restraint, work positioning and fall arrest systems.

For supervisors of work at height or anyone needing to develop rescue plans, please consider undertaking Working at Heights - 2 day training. Remember: Having a tested, effective rescue plan for all work at heights where a fall is possible is the law!

Course Outline

  • Regulations and legislation
  • Australian Standards
  • Risk assessment and hazard elimination
  • Equipment selection and use
  • Anchor systems, selecting solid and reliable anchorage
  • Fall restraint systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Work positioning systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Fall arrest systems
  • Using energy absorbing lanyards
  • Correct use of ladders and ladder safety training

Course Inclusions

Each Trainee Must Provide

Overall very good trainer, explained things well and answered all questions. I would recommend others to do this course. It’s very knowledgeable and fun. I completed it and now I can start my new job.

Alex B. - Alex B.

Public Course Participant
Related Articles
In response to the coronavirus pandemic, Pinnacle Safety and Training is working around the clock to provide more online learning…Read more
Once again, Pinnacle Safety and Training was delighted to see strong satisfaction results from our graduates surveyed by the National Centre…Read more
Pinnacle Safety and Training was recently engaged by Conset (who are contracted to Hamilton Marino) to provide technical rescue training for…Read more

The presenter, David, was fantastic. He is very patient, experienced and knowledgable and encouraged plenty of interaction from the students. He gets 11 out of 10.

Ian P. - Malvern East, VIC

Enviromet Meteorological Consultants

I just want to say this was my first experience with Pinnacle Safety and Training and Sebastian was one of the best trainers I’ve ever had. I’ve done a few courses and plan on doing my Vertical Rescue with Pinnacle.

David R. - Brisbane, QLD

Riviera Marine