Select or change your region

No region selected

Working at Heights - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS204E

Face to Face

Equips workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work at height in various situations. 100% face-to-face training.

Course Dates

Location (QLD) Start Date Places Left
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Jun 25, 2022 (7:30am)
Running Today
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Jun 27, 2022 (7:30am)
3 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jun 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Jun 28, 2022 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jun 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Jun 29, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jun 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jul 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Jul 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Jul 04, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 04, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gladstone Mon, Jul 04, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Jul 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Jul 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jul 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jul 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Jul 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 11, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Jul 11, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Jul 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 13, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Jul 13, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jul 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jul 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Jul 16, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Jul 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Mon, Jul 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Jul 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 20, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Jul 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jul 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jul 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Jul 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 25, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Jul 25, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Jul 26, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Jul 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jul 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jul 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Jul 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Aug 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Aug 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Aug 03, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Aug 03, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Aug 04, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Aug 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Aug 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Aug 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Aug 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Aug 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Aug 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Aug 11, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Aug 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Aug 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Aug 13, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Aug 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Aug 16, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Aug 17, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Aug 17, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Aug 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Aug 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Aug 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Aug 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Aug 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Aug 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Aug 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Aug 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Aug 25, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Aug 26, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Aug 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Aug 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Aug 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Aug 31, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Aug 31, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Sep 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Sep 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Sep 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Sep 03, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Sep 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Sep 05, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Sep 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Sep 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Sep 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Sep 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Sep 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Sep 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Sep 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Sep 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Sep 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Sep 13, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Sep 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Sep 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Sep 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Sep 16, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Sep 17, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Sep 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Sep 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Sep 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Sep 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Sep 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Sep 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Sep 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Sep 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Sep 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Sep 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Sep 26, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Sep 26, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency

  • RIIWHS204E - Work safely at heights

Course Duration

Price

Course Overview

Pinnacle Safety and Training train more people to work safely at heights than any other provider in Australia.

This nationally recognised course covers theoretical and practical aspects of working at height.

During the course we will assist you to develop safe work method statements and risk assessments for working at height. All workers who conduct or supervise tasks whilst at height will find this course beneficial to workplace safety. This course will enable you to comply with current WHS legislation with successful trainees receiving a nationally recognised Statement of Attainment.

Training can be conducted at your work site or off-site at one of our purpose built training facilities. Work at heights training is focused on fall prevention rather than fall arrest. It is designed to equip workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work in any height situation, primarily being aimed at general construction, maintenance, mining, large factories or other work situations where work is conducted in a place where a fall from one level to another is possible.

Pinnacle Safety and Training recognises that whilst there is a standard set of learning outcomes for this course, the context and environment in which the learning is applied is varied. We will always customise the course to suit your unique workplace requirements. Training covers risk assessment, selection and correct use of equipment, rigging and of anchor systems, fall restraint, work positioning and fall arrest systems.

For supervisors of work at height or anyone needing to develop rescue plans, please consider undertaking Working at Heights - 2 day training. Remember: Having a tested, effective rescue plan for all work at heights where a fall is possible is the law!

Course Outline

  • Regulations and legislation
  • Australian Standards
  • Risk assessment and hazard elimination
  • Equipment selection and use
  • Anchor systems, selecting solid and reliable anchorage
  • Fall restraint systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Work positioning systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Fall arrest systems
  • Using energy absorbing lanyards
  • Correct use of ladders and ladder safety training

Course Inclusions

Each Trainee Must Provide

Warwick my trainer was extremely experienced and informative. If I do any more courses, I will be going back to Pinnacle.

Ian M. - Gold Coast, QLD

MacDonald Sheet Piling
Related Articles
Do you or your employees work at heights where a fall is possible? Think roofs, ladders, scaffolding, trucks or even at ground level (or…Read more
In response to the coronavirus pandemic, Pinnacle Safety and Training is working around the clock to provide more online learning…Read more
Once again, Pinnacle Safety and Training was delighted to see strong satisfaction results from our graduates surveyed by the National Centre…Read more

Trainer had relevant industry background and was well spoken and articulate. Online booking was without complications, prompt, professional and reassuring of what the training would be. Would recommend this course to anyone! Thank you.

Reinhard G. - Eltham, VIC

Public Course Participant

I just want to say this was my first experience with Pinnacle Safety and Training and Sebastian was one of the best trainers I’ve ever had. I’ve done a few courses and plan on doing my Vertical Rescue with Pinnacle.

David R. - Brisbane, QLD

Riviera Marine