No region selected

Working at Heights - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS204D

Face to Face

Equips workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work at height in various situations. 100% face-to-face training.

Course Dates

Location (QLD) Start Date Places Left
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 13, 2020 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Jul 14, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 15, 2020 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jul 16, 2020 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 17, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jul 17, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Jul 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 20, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Jul 21, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 22, 2020 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 24, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jul 24, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 27, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Jul 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 29, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jul 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 31, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jul 31, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Aug 01, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 03, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Aug 05, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Aug 05, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Aug 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Aug 07, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 10, 2020 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Aug 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Aug 12, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Aug 13, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Aug 13, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 17, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Aug 19, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Aug 20, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Aug 21, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Aug 21, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 24, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Aug 26, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Aug 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Aug 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Aug 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 31, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Sep 02, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Sep 02, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Sep 03, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Sep 04, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Sep 04, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Sep 07, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Sep 09, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Sep 10, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Sep 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Sep 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Sep 14, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Sep 16, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Sep 17, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Sep 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Sep 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Sep 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Sep 21, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Sep 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Sep 24, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Sep 25, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Sep 25, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Sep 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Sep 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Sep 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Oct 01, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Oct 02, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Tue, Oct 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Oct 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Oct 07, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Oct 08, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Oct 09, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Oct 09, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Oct 12, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Oct 13, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Oct 15, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Oct 16, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Oct 16, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Oct 16, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Oct 19, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Oct 19, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Oct 22, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Oct 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Oct 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Oct 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Oct 26, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Oct 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Oct 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Oct 29, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Oct 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Oct 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Nov 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency

  • RIIWHS204D - Work safely at heights

Course Duration

Price

Course Overview

Pinnacle Safety and Training train more people to work safely at heights than any other provider in Australia.

This nationally recognised course covers theoretical and practical aspects of working at height.

During the course we will assist you to develop safe work method statements and risk assessments for working at height. All workers who conduct or supervise tasks whilst at height will find this course beneficial to workplace safety. This course will enable you to comply with current WHS legislation with successful trainees receiving a nationally recognised Statement of Attainment.

Training can be conducted at your work site or off-site at one of our purpose built training facilities. Work at heights training is focused on fall prevention rather than fall arrest. It is designed to equip workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work in any height situation, primarily being aimed at general construction, maintenance, mining, large factories or other work situations where work is conducted in a place where a fall from one level to another is possible.

Pinnacle Safety and Training recognises that whilst there is a standard set of learning outcomes for this course, the context and environment in which the learning is applied is varied. We will always customise the course to suit your unique workplace requirements. Training covers risk assessment, selection and correct use of equipment, rigging and of anchor systems, fall restraint, work positioning and fall arrest systems.

For supervisors of work at height or anyone needing to develop rescue plans, please consider undertaking Working at Heights - 2 day training. Remember: Having a tested, effective rescue plan for all work at heights where a fall is possible is the law!

Course Outline

  • Regulations and legislation
  • Australian Standards
  • Risk assessment and hazard elimination
  • Equipment selection and use
  • Anchor systems, selecting solid and reliable anchorage
  • Fall restraint systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Work positioning systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Fall arrest systems
  • Using energy absorbing lanyards
  • Correct use of ladders and ladder safety training

Course Inclusions

Each Trainee Must Provide

The amount of theory was perfect. Left plenty of time for practical training. Warwick was really good in giving different challenges that made you think of practical and safe techniques.

Nathan C. - Brisbane, QLD

Public Course Participant
Related Articles
In response to the coronavirus pandemic, Pinnacle Safety and Training is working around the clock to provide more online learning…Read more
Once again, Pinnacle Safety and Training was delighted to see strong satisfaction results from our graduates surveyed by the National Centre…Read more
Pinnacle Safety and Training was recently engaged by Conset (who are contracted to Hamilton Marino) to provide technical rescue training for…Read more

Warwick my trainer was extremely experienced and informative. If I do any more courses, I will be going back to Pinnacle.

Ian M. - Gold Coast, QLD

MacDonald Sheet Piling

Corey is an excellent facilitator! His knowledge, presentation, and persona made the Working at Heights course very interesting and engaging for all participants. The Pinnacle training facility in Sydney is one of the best I’ve attended in Australia.

Kevin L. - Sydney, NSW

Public Course Participant