No region selected

Working at Heights - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS204D

Face to Face

Equips workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work at height in various situations. 100% face-to-face training.

Course Dates

Location (QLD) Start Date Places Left
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Feb 19, 2020 (7:30am)
Running Today
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Feb 19, 2020 (7:30am)
Running Today
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Feb 20, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Feb 21, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Feb 21, 2020 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Feb 22, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Feb 24, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Feb 25, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Feb 26, 2020 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Feb 26, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Feb 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Feb 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Feb 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Feb 29, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Mar 02, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Mar 03, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Mar 04, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Mar 04, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Mar 05, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Mar 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Mar 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Mar 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Mar 07, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Mar 09, 2020 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Mar 10, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Mar 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Mar 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Mar 12, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Mar 13, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Mar 13, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Mar 14, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Mar 16, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Mar 17, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Mar 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Mar 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Mar 19, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Mar 20, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Mar 20, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Mar 20, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Mar 21, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Mar 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Mar 24, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Mar 25, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Mar 25, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Mar 26, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Mar 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Mar 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Mar 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Mar 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Mar 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Mar 31, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Apr 01, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Apr 01, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Apr 02, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Apr 03, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Apr 03, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Apr 03, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Apr 04, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Apr 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Apr 07, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Apr 07, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Apr 08, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Apr 09, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Thu, Apr 09, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Apr 14, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Apr 15, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Apr 15, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Apr 16, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Apr 17, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Apr 17, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Apr 17, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Apr 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Apr 20, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Apr 21, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Apr 22, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Apr 22, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Apr 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Apr 24, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Apr 24, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Apr 24, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Apr 25, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Apr 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Apr 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Apr 29, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Apr 29, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Apr 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 01, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, May 01, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, May 01, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, May 05, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, May 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, May 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, May 07, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, May 08, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, May 08, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 08, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, May 09, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, May 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, May 12, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, May 13, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, May 13, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, May 14, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, May 15, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 15, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, May 16, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, May 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, May 19, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, May 20, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, May 20, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, May 21, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, May 22, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, May 22, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 22, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, May 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, May 25, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, May 26, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, May 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, May 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, May 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, May 29, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, May 29, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 29, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, May 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Jun 05, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Jun 12, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Jun 19, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Jun 26, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Jul 03, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency

  • RIIWHS204D - Work safely at heights

Course Duration

Price

Course Overview

Pinnacle Safety and Training train more people to work safely at heights than any other provider in Australia.

This nationally recognised course covers theoretical and practical aspects of working at height.

During the course we will assist you to develop safe work method statements and risk assessments for working at height. All workers who conduct or supervise tasks whilst at height will find this course beneficial to workplace safety. This course will enable you to comply with current WHS legislation with successful trainees receiving a nationally recognised Statement of Attainment.

Training can be conducted at your work site or off-site at one of our purpose built training facilities. Work at heights training is focused on fall prevention rather than fall arrest. It is designed to equip workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work in any height situation, primarily being aimed at general construction, maintenance, mining, large factories or other work situations where work is conducted in a place where a fall from one level to another is possible.

Pinnacle Safety and Training recognises that whilst there is a standard set of learning outcomes for this course, the context and environment in which the learning is applied is varied. We will always customise the course to suit your unique workplace requirements. Training covers risk assessment, selection and correct use of equipment, rigging and of anchor systems, fall restraint, work positioning and fall arrest systems.

For supervisors of work at height or anyone needing to develop rescue plans, please consider undertaking Working at Heights - 2 day training. Remember: Having a tested, effective rescue plan for all work at heights where a fall is possible is the law!

Course Outline

  • Regulations and legislation
  • Australian Standards
  • Risk assessment and hazard elimination
  • Equipment selection and use
  • Anchor systems, selecting solid and reliable anchorage
  • Fall restraint systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Work positioning systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Fall arrest systems
  • Using energy absorbing lanyards
  • Correct use of ladders and ladder safety training

Course Inclusions

Each Trainee Must Provide

Great facilities, easy booking system and Courtney was very helpful on the phone when booking. Sebastian was perfect for this type of training, made the course fun and interesting, kept the students involved and interested. Best training course I’ve ever done.

Simon D. - Brisbane, QLD

Public Course Participant
Related Articles
Once again, Pinnacle Safety and Training was delighted to see strong satisfaction results from our graduates surveyed by the National Centre…Read more
Pinnacle Safety and Training was recently engaged by Conset (who are contracted to Hamilton Marino) to provide technical rescue training for…Read more
We are pleased to announce that we have secured a portion of funding for eligible members of the Queensland construction industry. For more…Read more

I just want to say this was my first experience with Pinnacle Safety and Training and Sebastian was one of the best trainers I’ve ever had. I’ve done a few courses and plan on doing my Vertical Rescue with Pinnacle.

David R. - Brisbane, QLD

Riviera Marine

The amount of theory was perfect. Left plenty of time for practical training. Warwick was really good in giving different challenges that made you think of practical and safe techniques.

Nathan C. - Brisbane, QLD

Public Course Participant