Select or change your region

No region selected

Working at Heights - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS204E

Face to Face

Equips workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work at height in various situations. 100% face-to-face training.

Course Dates

Location (QLD) Start Date Places Left
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Oct 18, 2021 (7:30am)
Running Today
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Oct 19, 2021 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Oct 19, 2021 (7:30am)
3 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Oct 20, 2021 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Oct 21, 2021 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Oct 22, 2021 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Oct 22, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Oct 23, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Oct 25, 2021 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Oct 26, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Oct 26, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Oct 27, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Oct 28, 2021 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Nov 01, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Nov 02, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Nov 02, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Nov 03, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Nov 04, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Nov 05, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Nov 05, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Nov 06, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Nov 08, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Nov 08, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Nov 09, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Nov 10, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Nov 11, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Nov 12, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Nov 12, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Nov 13, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Nov 15, 2021 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Nov 15, 2021 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gladstone Mon, Nov 15, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Nov 16, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Nov 17, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Nov 18, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Nov 19, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Nov 19, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Nov 20, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Nov 22, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Nov 23, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Nov 23, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Nov 24, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Nov 25, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Thu, Nov 25, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Nov 26, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Nov 26, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Nov 27, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Nov 29, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Nov 30, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Nov 30, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Dec 01, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Dec 02, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Thu, Dec 02, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Dec 03, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Dec 03, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Dec 04, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Dec 06, 2021 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Dec 07, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Dec 07, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Dec 08, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Dec 09, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Thu, Dec 09, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Dec 10, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Dec 10, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Dec 11, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Dec 13, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Dec 13, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Dec 14, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Dec 15, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Dec 16, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Dec 17, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gladstone Fri, Dec 17, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Dec 17, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Dec 18, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Dec 20, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Dec 21, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Dec 21, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Dec 22, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Dec 23, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency

  • RIIWHS204E - Work safely at heights

Course Duration

Price

Course Overview

Pinnacle Safety and Training train more people to work safely at heights than any other provider in Australia.

This nationally recognised course covers theoretical and practical aspects of working at height.

During the course we will assist you to develop safe work method statements and risk assessments for working at height. All workers who conduct or supervise tasks whilst at height will find this course beneficial to workplace safety. This course will enable you to comply with current WHS legislation with successful trainees receiving a nationally recognised Statement of Attainment.

Training can be conducted at your work site or off-site at one of our purpose built training facilities. Work at heights training is focused on fall prevention rather than fall arrest. It is designed to equip workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work in any height situation, primarily being aimed at general construction, maintenance, mining, large factories or other work situations where work is conducted in a place where a fall from one level to another is possible.

Pinnacle Safety and Training recognises that whilst there is a standard set of learning outcomes for this course, the context and environment in which the learning is applied is varied. We will always customise the course to suit your unique workplace requirements. Training covers risk assessment, selection and correct use of equipment, rigging and of anchor systems, fall restraint, work positioning and fall arrest systems.

For supervisors of work at height or anyone needing to develop rescue plans, please consider undertaking Working at Heights - 2 day training. Remember: Having a tested, effective rescue plan for all work at heights where a fall is possible is the law!

Course Outline

  • Regulations and legislation
  • Australian Standards
  • Risk assessment and hazard elimination
  • Equipment selection and use
  • Anchor systems, selecting solid and reliable anchorage
  • Fall restraint systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Work positioning systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Fall arrest systems
  • Using energy absorbing lanyards
  • Correct use of ladders and ladder safety training

Course Inclusions

Each Trainee Must Provide

Trainer had relevant industry background and was well spoken and articulate. Online booking was without complications, prompt, professional and reassuring of what the training would be. Would recommend this course to anyone! Thank you.

Reinhard G. - Eltham, VIC

Public Course Participant
Related Articles
Do you or your employees work at heights where a fall is possible? Think roofs, ladders, scaffolding, trucks or even at ground level (or…Read more
In response to the coronavirus pandemic, Pinnacle Safety and Training is working around the clock to provide more online learning…Read more
Once again, Pinnacle Safety and Training was delighted to see strong satisfaction results from our graduates surveyed by the National Centre…Read more

I just want to say this was my first experience with Pinnacle Safety and Training and Sebastian was one of the best trainers I’ve ever had. I’ve done a few courses and plan on doing my Vertical Rescue with Pinnacle.

David R. - Brisbane, QLD

Riviera Marine

Great facilities, easy booking system and Courtney was very helpful on the phone when booking. Sebastian was perfect for this type of training, made the course fun and interesting, kept the students involved and interested. Best training course I’ve ever done.

Simon D. - Brisbane, QLD

Public Course Participant