Select or change your region

No region selected

Working at Heights - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS204D

Face to Face

Equips workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work at height in various situations.

1 day course
height safety fundamentals
Scroll down for dates & book now
2 day course
includes rescue training!
View 2 day course!
CSQ FUNDING

Funding is currently available for eligible members of the Queensland construction industry

Course Dates

Location (SE QLD) Start Date Places Left
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Feb 23, 2019 (7:30am) Running Today
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Feb 25, 2019 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Feb 26, 2019 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Feb 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Feb 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Feb 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Fri, Mar 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Mar 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Mar 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Mar 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Mar 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Mar 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Mar 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Mar 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Mar 07, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Mar 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Mar 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Fri, Mar 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Mar 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Mar 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Mar 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Mar 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Mar 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Mar 14, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Mar 14, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Mar 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Fri, Mar 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Mar 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Mar 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Mar 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Mar 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Mar 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Mar 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Mar 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Mar 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Fri, Mar 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Mar 25, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Mar 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Mar 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Mar 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Mar 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Mar 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Mar 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Fri, Mar 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Apr 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Apr 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Apr 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Apr 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Apr 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Apr 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Apr 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Fri, Apr 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Apr 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Apr 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Apr 09, 2019 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Apr 10, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Apr 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Apr 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Apr 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Fri, Apr 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Apr 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Apr 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Apr 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Apr 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Apr 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Apr 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Thu, Apr 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Apr 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Apr 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Apr 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Apr 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Apr 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Fri, Apr 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Apr 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Apr 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, May 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, May 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, May 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, May 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, May 07, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, May 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, May 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, May 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 10, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, May 10, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, May 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, May 14, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, May 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, May 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, May 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, May 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, May 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, May 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, May 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, May 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, May 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, May 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, May 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, May 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, May 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, May 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, May 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, May 31, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 31, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jun 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Jun 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jun 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Jun 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jun 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jun 07, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jun 07, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jun 10, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Jun 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jun 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Jun 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jun 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jun 14, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jun 14, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jun 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Jun 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jun 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Jun 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jun 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jun 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jun 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jun 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Jun 25, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jun 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Jun 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jun 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jun 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jun 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency

  • RIIWHS204D - Work safely at heights

Course Duration

1 day (approximately 8 hours)

Price

  • $239.00 pp for public courses. Book online and save $10.00! (scroll up, find your date, and click Book Now)
  • Funding is available for eligible members of the construction industry. If eligible, pay only $14.00 - save $225.00! Check your eligibility and apply now.
  • For group or company bookings, please contact us for an obligation free quote.

Course Overview

Pinnacle Safety and Training train more people to work safely at heights than any other provider in Australia.

This nationally recognised course covers theoretical and practical aspects of working at height.

During the course we will assist you to develop safe work method statements and risk assessments for working at height. All workers who conduct or supervise tasks whilst at height will find this course beneficial to workplace safety. This course will enable you to comply with current WHS legislation with successful trainees receiving a nationally recognised Statement of Attainment.

Training can be conducted at your work site or off-site at one of our purpose built training facilities. Work at heights training is focused on fall prevention rather than fall arrest. It is designed to equip workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work in any height situation, primarily being aimed at general construction, maintenance, mining, large factories or other work situations where work is conducted in a place where a fall from one level to another is possible.

Pinnacle Safety and Training recognises that whilst there is a standard set of learning outcomes for this course, the context and environment in which the learning is applied is varied. We will always customise the course to suit your unique workplace requirements. Training covers risk assessment, selection and correct use of equipment, rigging and of anchor systems, fall restraint, work positioning and fall arrest systems.

For supervisors of work at height or anyone needing to develop rescue plans, please consider undertaking Working at Heights - 2 day training. Remember: Having a tested, effective rescue plan for all work at heights where a fall is possible is the law!

Course Outline

  • Regulations and legislation
  • Australian Standards
  • Risk assessment and hazard elimination
  • Equipment selection and use
  • Anchor systems, selecting solid and reliable anchorage
  • Fall restraint systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Work positioning systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Fall arrest systems
  • Using energy absorbing lanyards
  • Correct use of ladders and ladder safety training

Course Inclusions

  • Training conducted by experienced Height Safety Specialist
  • One 10-hour day of training. Up to 12 trainees per course. A typical course runs from 0730-1730
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards for working at height
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised PPE and equipment for your particular workplace
  • Advice on risk control methods for the type of work at height to be undertaken
  • Plenty of practical hands on training to ensure workers can be safe at height

Each Trainee Must Provide

  • We supply all equipment necessary for you to undertake training including harnesses etc.
  • We encourage you to bring along your own equipment.

For our public courses at our purpose built training facility trainees must provide:

  • Transport
  • Lunch
  • Appropriate clothing, closed-in footwear.

Great facilities, easy booking system and Courtney was very helpful on the phone when booking. Sebastian was perfect for this type of training, made the course fun and interesting, kept the students involved and interested. Best training course I’ve ever done.

Simon D. - Brisbane, QLD

Public Course Participant
Related Articles
Pinnacle are excited to announce that funding is available for certain courses for the 2018-19 period. This funding comes via Construction…Read more

The feedback from the guys was that the training was great. Very informative and was enjoyed by all.

Warwick A. - Meadowbrook, QLD

Air Design

Warwick my trainer was extremely experienced and informative. If I do any more courses, I will be going back to Pinnacle.

Ian M. - Gold Coast, QLD

MacDonald Sheet Piling