No region selected

Working at Heights - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS204D

Face to Face

Equips workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work at height in various situations.

1 day course
height safety fundamentals
Scroll down for dates & book now
2 day course
includes rescue training!
View 2 day course!
CSQ FUNDING

Funding is currently available for eligible members of the Queensland construction industry

Course Dates

Location (SE QLD) Start Date Places Left
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jun 20, 2019 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jun 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jun 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Jun 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jun 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Jun 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Mon, Jun 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Jun 25, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jun 26, 2019 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jun 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jun 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jun 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Fri, Jun 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Jun 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Jul 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Jul 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jul 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Fri, Jul 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jul 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Jul 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Jul 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Jul 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 10, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Jul 10, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jul 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Fri, Jul 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Jul 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Jul 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jul 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jul 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jul 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Fri, Jul 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Jul 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Jul 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Jul 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jul 25, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jul 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Jul 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Fri, Jul 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Jul 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jul 29, 2019 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Jul 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jul 31, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Jul 31, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Aug 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Aug 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Aug 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Fri, Aug 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Aug 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Aug 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Aug 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Aug 07, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Aug 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Aug 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Aug 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Fri, Aug 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Aug 10, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Aug 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Aug 14, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Aug 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Aug 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Aug 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Fri, Aug 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Aug 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Aug 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Aug 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Aug 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Aug 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Aug 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Aug 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Fri, Aug 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Aug 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Aug 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Aug 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Aug 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Aug 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Aug 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Aug 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Aug 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Salisbury Fri, Aug 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Aug 31, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Sep 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Sep 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Sep 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Sep 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Sep 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Sep 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Sep 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Sep 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Sep 10, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Sep 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Sep 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Sep 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Sep 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Sep 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Sep 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Sep 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Sep 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Sep 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Sep 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Sep 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Fri, Sep 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency

  • RIIWHS204D - Work safely at heights

Course Duration

1 day (approximately 8 hours)

Price

  • $239.00 pp for public courses. Book online and save $10.00! (scroll up, find your date, and click Book Now)
  • Funding is available for eligible members of the construction industry. If eligible, pay only $14.00 - save $225.00! Check your eligibility and apply now.
  • For group or company bookings, please contact us for an obligation free quote.

Course Overview

Pinnacle Safety and Training train more people to work safely at heights than any other provider in Australia.

This nationally recognised course covers theoretical and practical aspects of working at height.

During the course we will assist you to develop safe work method statements and risk assessments for working at height. All workers who conduct or supervise tasks whilst at height will find this course beneficial to workplace safety. This course will enable you to comply with current WHS legislation with successful trainees receiving a nationally recognised Statement of Attainment.

Training can be conducted at your work site or off-site at one of our purpose built training facilities. Work at heights training is focused on fall prevention rather than fall arrest. It is designed to equip workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work in any height situation, primarily being aimed at general construction, maintenance, mining, large factories or other work situations where work is conducted in a place where a fall from one level to another is possible.

Pinnacle Safety and Training recognises that whilst there is a standard set of learning outcomes for this course, the context and environment in which the learning is applied is varied. We will always customise the course to suit your unique workplace requirements. Training covers risk assessment, selection and correct use of equipment, rigging and of anchor systems, fall restraint, work positioning and fall arrest systems.

For supervisors of work at height or anyone needing to develop rescue plans, please consider undertaking Working at Heights - 2 day training. Remember: Having a tested, effective rescue plan for all work at heights where a fall is possible is the law!

Course Outline

  • Regulations and legislation
  • Australian Standards
  • Risk assessment and hazard elimination
  • Equipment selection and use
  • Anchor systems, selecting solid and reliable anchorage
  • Fall restraint systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Work positioning systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Fall arrest systems
  • Using energy absorbing lanyards
  • Correct use of ladders and ladder safety training

Course Inclusions

  • Training conducted by experienced Height Safety Specialist
  • One 10-hour day of training. Up to 12 trainees per course. A typical course runs from 0730-1730
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards for working at height
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised PPE and equipment for your particular workplace
  • Advice on risk control methods for the type of work at height to be undertaken
  • Plenty of practical hands on training to ensure workers can be safe at height

Each Trainee Must Provide

  • We supply all equipment necessary for you to undertake training including harnesses etc.
  • We encourage you to bring along your own equipment.

For our public courses at our purpose built training facility trainees must provide:

  • Transport
  • Lunch
  • Appropriate clothing, closed-in footwear.

Trainer had relevant industry background and was well spoken and articulate. Online booking was without complications, prompt, professional and reassuring of what the training would be. Would recommend this course to anyone! Thank you.

Reinhard G. - Eltham, VIC

Public Course Participant
Related Articles
Pinnacle are excited to announce that funding is available for certain courses for the 2018-19 period. This funding comes via Construction…Read more
Most of the students Pinnacle trained in 2017 were satisfied with their training and would recommend Pinnacle to others. This was the finding…Read more

Excellent work running this on a Saturday. Certainly fitted in well with the self-employed and small business guys. I will recommend this to the other guys I work with who live in Brisbane.

David W. - Brisbane, QLD

Modec

The amount of theory was perfect. Left plenty of time for practical training. Warwick was really good in giving different challenges that made you think of practical and safe techniques.

Nathan C. - Brisbane, QLD

Public Course Participant