Select or change your region

No region selected

Working at Heights - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS204E

Face to Face

Equips workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work at height in various situations. 100% face-to-face training.

Course Dates

Location (VIC) Start Date Places Left
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, May 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Running Today
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, May 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Running Today
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, May 19, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, May 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, May 21, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, May 23, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, May 23, 2022 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, May 24, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, May 25, 2022 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 26, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, May 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, May 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, May 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, May 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, May 31, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jun 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Jun 03, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Jun 04, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jun 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 07, 2022 (7:30am)
3 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Jun 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jun 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Jun 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 09, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jun 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jun 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 16, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Jun 17, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Jun 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jun 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jun 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Jun 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 23, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jun 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Jun 25, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jun 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jun 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Jul 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Jul 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jul 04, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jul 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jul 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Jul 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jul 07, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Jul 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jul 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Jul 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jul 11, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jul 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jul 13, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jul 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Jul 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Jul 16, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jul 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jul 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jul 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jul 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Jul 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Jul 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jul 25, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jul 25, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Jul 26, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jul 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jul 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Jul 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Jul 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Aug 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Aug 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Aug 03, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Aug 04, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Aug 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Aug 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Aug 08, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Aug 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Aug 11, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency

  • RIIWHS204E - Work safely at heights

Course Duration

Price

Course Overview

Pinnacle Safety and Training train more people to work safely at heights than any other provider in Australia.

This nationally recognised course covers theoretical and practical aspects of working at height.

During the course we will assist you to develop safe work method statements and risk assessments for working at height. All workers who conduct or supervise tasks whilst at height will find this course beneficial to workplace safety. This course will enable you to comply with current WHS legislation with successful trainees receiving a nationally recognised Statement of Attainment.

Training can be conducted at your work site or off-site at one of our purpose built training facilities. Work at heights training is focused on fall prevention rather than fall arrest. It is designed to equip workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work in any height situation, primarily being aimed at general construction, maintenance, mining, large factories or other work situations where work is conducted in a place where a fall from one level to another is possible.

Pinnacle Safety and Training recognises that whilst there is a standard set of learning outcomes for this course, the context and environment in which the learning is applied is varied. We will always customise the course to suit your unique workplace requirements. Training covers risk assessment, selection and correct use of equipment, rigging and of anchor systems, fall restraint, work positioning and fall arrest systems.

For supervisors of work at height or anyone needing to develop rescue plans, please consider undertaking Working at Heights - 2 day training. Remember: Having a tested, effective rescue plan for all work at heights where a fall is possible is the law!

Course Outline

  • Regulations and legislation
  • Australian Standards
  • Risk assessment and hazard elimination
  • Equipment selection and use
  • Anchor systems, selecting solid and reliable anchorage
  • Fall restraint systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Work positioning systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Fall arrest systems
  • Using energy absorbing lanyards
  • Correct use of ladders and ladder safety training

Course Inclusions

Each Trainee Must Provide

Corey is an excellent facilitator! His knowledge, presentation, and persona made the Working at Heights course very interesting and engaging for all participants. The Pinnacle training facility in Sydney is one of the best I’ve attended in Australia.

Kevin L. - Sydney, NSW

Public Course Participant
Related Articles
Do you or your employees work at heights where a fall is possible? Think roofs, ladders, scaffolding, trucks or even at ground level (or…Read more
In response to the coronavirus pandemic, Pinnacle Safety and Training is working around the clock to provide more online learning…Read more
Once again, Pinnacle Safety and Training was delighted to see strong satisfaction results from our graduates surveyed by the National Centre…Read more

The presenter, David, was fantastic. He is very patient, experienced and knowledgable and encouraged plenty of interaction from the students. He gets 11 out of 10.

Ian P. - Malvern East, VIC

Enviromet Meteorological Consultants

Overall very good trainer, explained things well and answered all questions. I would recommend others to do this course. It’s very knowledgeable and fun. I completed it and now I can start my new job.

Alex B. - Alex B.

Public Course Participant