Select or change your region

No region selected

Working at Heights - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS204D

Face to Face

Equips workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work at height in various situations.

1 day course
height safety fundamentals
Scroll down for dates & book now
2 day course
includes rescue training!
View 2 day course!

Course Dates

Location (VIC) Start Date Places Left
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Apr 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Salmon St) Wed, Apr 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Apr 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Salmon St) Fri, Apr 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Apr 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Apr 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Salmon St) Tue, Apr 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, May 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, May 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, May 03, 2019 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Salmon St) Fri, May 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, May 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, May 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, May 07, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, May 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, May 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, May 10, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, May 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, May 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, May 14, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, May 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, May 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, May 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, May 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, May 20, 2019 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, May 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, May 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, May 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, May 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, May 25, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, May 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, May 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, May 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, May 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, May 31, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Jun 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jun 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Jun 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jun 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Jun 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jun 07, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Jun 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Jun 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jun 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Jun 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jun 14, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Jun 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jun 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Jun 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jun 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Jun 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jun 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Jun 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jun 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Jun 25, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jun 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Jun 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jun 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Jun 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jul 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Jul 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jul 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Jul 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jul 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Jul 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jul 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Jul 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jul 10, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Jul 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jul 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Jul 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jul 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Jul 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jul 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Jul 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jul 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Jul 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jul 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Jul 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jul 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Jul 25, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jul 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Jul 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jul 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Jul 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jul 31, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Aug 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Aug 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Aug 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Aug 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Aug 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Aug 07, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Aug 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Aug 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Aug 10, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Aug 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Aug 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Aug 14, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Aug 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Aug 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Aug 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Aug 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Aug 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Aug 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Aug 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Aug 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Aug 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Aug 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Aug 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Aug 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Aug 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Aug 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Aug 31, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency

  • RIIWHS204D - Work safely at heights

Course Duration

1 day (approximately 8 hours)

Price

  • $239.00 pp for public courses. Book online and save $10.00! (scroll up, find your date, and click Book Now)
  • For group or company bookings, please contact us for an obligation free quote.

Course Overview

Pinnacle Safety and Training train more people to work safely at heights than any other provider in Australia.

This nationally recognised course covers theoretical and practical aspects of working at height.

During the course we will assist you to develop safe work method statements and risk assessments for working at height. All workers who conduct or supervise tasks whilst at height will find this course beneficial to workplace safety. This course will enable you to comply with current WHS legislation with successful trainees receiving a nationally recognised Statement of Attainment.

Training can be conducted at your work site or off-site at one of our purpose built training facilities. Work at heights training is focused on fall prevention rather than fall arrest. It is designed to equip workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work in any height situation, primarily being aimed at general construction, maintenance, mining, large factories or other work situations where work is conducted in a place where a fall from one level to another is possible.

Pinnacle Safety and Training recognises that whilst there is a standard set of learning outcomes for this course, the context and environment in which the learning is applied is varied. We will always customise the course to suit your unique workplace requirements. Training covers risk assessment, selection and correct use of equipment, rigging and of anchor systems, fall restraint, work positioning and fall arrest systems.

For supervisors of work at height or anyone needing to develop rescue plans, please consider undertaking Working at Heights - 2 day training. Remember: Having a tested, effective rescue plan for all work at heights where a fall is possible is the law!

Course Outline

  • Regulations and legislation
  • Australian Standards
  • Risk assessment and hazard elimination
  • Equipment selection and use
  • Anchor systems, selecting solid and reliable anchorage
  • Fall restraint systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Work positioning systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Fall arrest systems
  • Using energy absorbing lanyards
  • Correct use of ladders and ladder safety training

Course Inclusions

  • Training conducted by experienced Height Safety Specialist
  • One 10-hour day of training. Up to 12 trainees per course. A typical course runs from 0730-1730
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards for working at height
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised PPE and equipment for your particular workplace
  • Advice on risk control methods for the type of work at height to be undertaken
  • Plenty of practical hands on training to ensure workers can be safe at height

Each Trainee Must Provide

  • We supply all equipment necessary for you to undertake training including harnesses etc.
  • We encourage you to bring along your own equipment.

For our public courses at our purpose built training facility trainees must provide:

  • Transport
  • Lunch
  • Appropriate clothing, closed-in footwear.

Excellent work running this on a Saturday. Certainly fitted in well with the self-employed and small business guys. I will recommend this to the other guys I work with who live in Brisbane.

David W. - Brisbane, QLD

Modec
Related Articles
Pinnacle are excited to announce that funding is available for certain courses for the 2018-19 period. This funding comes via Construction…Read more
Most of the students Pinnacle trained in 2017 were satisfied with their training and would recommend Pinnacle to others. This was the finding…Read more

Warwick my trainer was extremely experienced and informative. If I do any more courses, I will be going back to Pinnacle.

Ian M. - Gold Coast, QLD

MacDonald Sheet Piling

The presenter, David, was fantastic. He is very patient, experienced and knowledgable and encouraged plenty of interaction from the students. He gets 11 out of 10.

Ian P. - Malvern East, VIC

Enviromet Meteorological Consultants