Select or change your region

No region selected

Working at Heights - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS204D

Face to Face

Equips workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work at height in various situations.

1 day course
height safety fundamentals
Scroll down for dates & book now
2 day course
includes rescue training!
View 2 day course!

Course Dates

Location (VIC) Start Date Places Left
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Feb 23, 2019 (7:30am) Running Today
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Feb 25, 2019 (7:30am)
3 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Salmon St) Tue, Feb 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Salmon St) Wed, Feb 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Feb 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Salmon St) Thu, Feb 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Mar 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Mar 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Mar 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Mar 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Salmon St) Tue, Mar 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Mar 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Mar 07, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Mar 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Salmon St) Fri, Mar 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Mar 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Mar 12, 2019 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Mar 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Mar 14, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Mar 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Mar 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Mar 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Mar 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Mar 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Mar 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Mar 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Mar 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Mar 25, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Mar 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Mar 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Mar 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Mar 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Mar 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Apr 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Apr 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Apr 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Apr 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Apr 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Apr 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Apr 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Apr 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Apr 10, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Apr 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Apr 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Apr 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Apr 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Apr 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Apr 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Apr 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Apr 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Apr 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Apr 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Apr 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Apr 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, May 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, May 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, May 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, May 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, May 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, May 07, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, May 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, May 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, May 10, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, May 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, May 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, May 14, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, May 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, May 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, May 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, May 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, May 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, May 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, May 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, May 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, May 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, May 25, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, May 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, May 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, May 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, May 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, May 31, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Jun 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jun 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Jun 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jun 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Jun 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jun 07, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Jun 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Jun 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jun 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Jun 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jun 14, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Jun 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jun 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Jun 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jun 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Jun 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jun 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Jun 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Mon, Jun 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Tue, Jun 25, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Wed, Jun 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Thu, Jun 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Fri, Jun 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Turner St) Sat, Jun 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency

  • RIIWHS204D - Work safely at heights

Course Duration

1 day (approximately 8 hours)

Price

  • $239.00 pp for public courses. Book online and save $10.00! (scroll up, find your date, and click Book Now)
  • For group or company bookings, please contact us for an obligation free quote.

Course Overview

Pinnacle Safety and Training train more people to work safely at heights than any other provider in Australia.

This nationally recognised course covers theoretical and practical aspects of working at height.

During the course we will assist you to develop safe work method statements and risk assessments for working at height. All workers who conduct or supervise tasks whilst at height will find this course beneficial to workplace safety. This course will enable you to comply with current WHS legislation with successful trainees receiving a nationally recognised Statement of Attainment.

Training can be conducted at your work site or off-site at one of our purpose built training facilities. Work at heights training is focused on fall prevention rather than fall arrest. It is designed to equip workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work in any height situation, primarily being aimed at general construction, maintenance, mining, large factories or other work situations where work is conducted in a place where a fall from one level to another is possible.

Pinnacle Safety and Training recognises that whilst there is a standard set of learning outcomes for this course, the context and environment in which the learning is applied is varied. We will always customise the course to suit your unique workplace requirements. Training covers risk assessment, selection and correct use of equipment, rigging and of anchor systems, fall restraint, work positioning and fall arrest systems.

For supervisors of work at height or anyone needing to develop rescue plans, please consider undertaking Working at Heights - 2 day training. Remember: Having a tested, effective rescue plan for all work at heights where a fall is possible is the law!

Course Outline

  • Regulations and legislation
  • Australian Standards
  • Risk assessment and hazard elimination
  • Equipment selection and use
  • Anchor systems, selecting solid and reliable anchorage
  • Fall restraint systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Work positioning systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Fall arrest systems
  • Using energy absorbing lanyards
  • Correct use of ladders and ladder safety training

Course Inclusions

  • Training conducted by experienced Height Safety Specialist
  • One 10-hour day of training. Up to 12 trainees per course. A typical course runs from 0730-1730
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards for working at height
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised PPE and equipment for your particular workplace
  • Advice on risk control methods for the type of work at height to be undertaken
  • Plenty of practical hands on training to ensure workers can be safe at height

Each Trainee Must Provide

  • We supply all equipment necessary for you to undertake training including harnesses etc.
  • We encourage you to bring along your own equipment.

For our public courses at our purpose built training facility trainees must provide:

  • Transport
  • Lunch
  • Appropriate clothing, closed-in footwear.

Overall very good trainer, explained things well and answered all questions. I would recommend others to do this course. It’s very knowledgeable and fun. I completed it and now I can start my new job.

Alex B. - Alex B.

Public Course Participant
Related Articles
Pinnacle are excited to announce that funding is available for certain courses for the 2018-19 period. This funding comes via Construction…Read more

Excellent work running this on a Saturday. Certainly fitted in well with the self-employed and small business guys. I will recommend this to the other guys I work with who live in Brisbane.

David W. - Brisbane, QLD

Modec

The amount of theory was perfect. Left plenty of time for practical training. Warwick was really good in giving different challenges that made you think of practical and safe techniques.

Nathan C. - Brisbane, QLD

Public Course Participant