No region selected

Working at Heights - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS204D

Face to Face

Equips workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work at height in various situations.

1 day course
height safety fundamentals
Scroll down for dates & book now
2 day course
includes rescue training!
View 2 day course!

Course Dates

Location (WA) Start Date Places Left
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Jun 21, 2019 (7:30am)
3 Places Left
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jun 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Jun 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Jun 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jul 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Jul 03, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Jul 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jul 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Jul 10, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Jul 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jul 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Jul 17, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Jul 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jul 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Jul 24, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Jul 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jul 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Jul 31, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Aug 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Aug 05, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Aug 07, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Aug 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Aug 12, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Aug 14, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Aug 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Aug 19, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Aug 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Aug 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Aug 26, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Aug 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Aug 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Sep 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Sep 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Sep 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Sep 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Sep 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Sep 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Sep 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Sep 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Sep 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Sep 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Sep 25, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Sep 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Oct 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Oct 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Oct 07, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Oct 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Oct 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Oct 14, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Oct 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Oct 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Oct 21, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Oct 23, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Oct 25, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Oct 28, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Oct 30, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Nov 01, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Nov 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Nov 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Nov 08, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Nov 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Nov 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Nov 15, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Nov 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Nov 20, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Nov 22, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Nov 25, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Nov 27, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Nov 29, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Dec 02, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Dec 04, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Dec 06, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Dec 09, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Dec 11, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Fri, Dec 13, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Dec 16, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Dec 18, 2019 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency

  • RIIWHS204D - Work safely at heights

Course Duration

1 day (approximately 8 hours)

Price

  • Introductory Special: $199.00 pp for public courses. Book online and save $10.00! (scroll up, find your date, and click Book Now)
  • For group or company bookings, please contact us for an obligation free quote.

Course Overview

Pinnacle Safety and Training train more people to work safely at heights than any other provider in Australia.

This nationally recognised course covers theoretical and practical aspects of working at height.

During the course we will assist you to develop safe work method statements and risk assessments for working at height. All workers who conduct or supervise tasks whilst at height will find this course beneficial to workplace safety. This course will enable you to comply with current WHS legislation with successful trainees receiving a nationally recognised Statement of Attainment.

Training can be conducted at your work site or off-site at one of our purpose built training facilities. Work at heights training is focused on fall prevention rather than fall arrest. It is designed to equip workers with the knowledge and skills to safely work in any height situation, primarily being aimed at general construction, maintenance, mining, large factories or other work situations where work is conducted in a place where a fall from one level to another is possible.

Pinnacle Safety and Training recognises that whilst there is a standard set of learning outcomes for this course, the context and environment in which the learning is applied is varied. We will always customise the course to suit your unique workplace requirements. Training covers risk assessment, selection and correct use of equipment, rigging and of anchor systems, fall restraint, work positioning and fall arrest systems.

For supervisors of work at height or anyone needing to develop rescue plans, please consider undertaking Working at Heights - 2 day training. Remember: Having a tested, effective rescue plan for all work at heights where a fall is possible is the law!

Course Outline

  • Regulations and legislation
  • Australian Standards
  • Risk assessment and hazard elimination
  • Equipment selection and use
  • Anchor systems, selecting solid and reliable anchorage
  • Fall restraint systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Work positioning systems, selection of equipment and correct use
  • Fall arrest systems
  • Using energy absorbing lanyards
  • Correct use of ladders and ladder safety training

Course Inclusions

  • Training conducted by experienced Height Safety Specialist
  • One 10-hour day of training. Up to 12 trainees per course. A typical course runs from 0730-1730
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards for working at height
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised PPE and equipment for your particular workplace
  • Advice on risk control methods for the type of work at height to be undertaken
  • Plenty of practical hands on training to ensure workers can be safe at height

Each Trainee Must Provide

  • We supply all equipment necessary for you to undertake training including harnesses etc.
  • We encourage you to bring along your own equipment.

For our public courses at our purpose built training facility trainees must provide:

  • Transport
  • Lunch
  • Appropriate clothing, closed-in footwear.

Excellent work running this on a Saturday. Certainly fitted in well with the self-employed and small business guys. I will recommend this to the other guys I work with who live in Brisbane.

David W. - Brisbane, QLD

Modec
Related Articles
Pinnacle are excited to announce that funding is available for certain courses for the 2018-19 period. This funding comes via Construction…Read more
Most of the students Pinnacle trained in 2017 were satisfied with their training and would recommend Pinnacle to others. This was the finding…Read more

The amount of theory was perfect. Left plenty of time for practical training. Warwick was really good in giving different challenges that made you think of practical and safe techniques.

Nathan C. - Brisbane, QLD

Public Course Participant

As a new entry level person I was made to feel a part of the group and class. The trainers ensured I was up to speed with the group and answered all my questions and more importantly encouraged me to ask questions. The training keeps you very interested and keyed into the subjects you’re learning. I did the Work Safely at Heights course and learned so much! The best part was also to see guys who were in the mining / construction sectors just doing a refresher course also learning new and updated things and they were kept on their toes with the trainers expertise. I have a major fear of heights but with the help of my trainers who encouraged me throughout the entire practical part of the course I was able to complete everything required. They were patient and extremely helpful. An excellent course with excellent trainers - I would highly recommend Pinnacle Safety and Training to anyone.

John R. - Hammond Park, WA

Public Course Participant