No region selected

Forklift Training

Nationally recognised units of competency
TLILIC0003 - Licence to operate a forklift truck

Face to Face

Covers the functions required to operate a forklift truck and (if competent) apply for a high risk work licence.

2 Day Course: suitable for beginners or experienced operators.

BOOK OVER THE PHONE
call us now on
BOOK ONLINE
Just $395
Scroll down and select your date

Course Dates

Location (WA) Start Date Places Left
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, May 20, 2024 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, May 21, 2024 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, May 23, 2024 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, May 27, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, May 28, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, May 30, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Jun 04, 2024 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Jun 05, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Jun 06, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jun 10, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Jun 11, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Jun 13, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jun 17, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Jun 18, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Jun 20, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jun 24, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Jun 25, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Jun 27, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jul 01, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Jul 02, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Jul 04, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jul 08, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Jul 09, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Jul 11, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jul 15, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Jul 16, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Jul 18, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jul 22, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Jul 23, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Jul 25, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jul 29, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Jul 30, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Aug 01, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Aug 05, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Aug 06, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Aug 08, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Aug 12, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Aug 13, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Aug 15, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Aug 19, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Aug 20, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Aug 22, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Aug 26, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Aug 27, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Aug 29, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Sep 02, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Sep 03, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Sep 05, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Sep 09, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Sep 10, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Sep 12, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Sep 16, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Sep 17, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Sep 19, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Sep 24, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Sep 25, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Sep 26, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Sep 30, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Oct 01, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Oct 03, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Oct 07, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Oct 08, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Oct 10, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Oct 14, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Oct 15, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Oct 17, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Oct 21, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Oct 22, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Oct 24, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Oct 28, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Oct 29, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Oct 31, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Nov 04, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Nov 05, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Nov 07, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Nov 11, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Nov 12, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Nov 14, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Nov 18, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Participants who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency:

  • TLILIC0003 Licence to operate a forklift truck

Course Duration

  • Two days. The course is composed of one day theory and practical training, with all assessment taking place on the second day.
  • Don’t pass your assessment on your first shot? Don’t worry: You can come back and be re-assessed at no charge.

Price

Course Overview

Our forklift truck training covers the functions required to operate a forklift truck and (if competent) apply for a high risk work licence. This course is for beginners as well as experienced operators. Our experienced high risk work trainers work with participants to ensure they are confident and competent in operating a forklift truck.

Course Outline

The key areas covered by this course include:

  • Assessing hazards and planning the work
  • Planning and setting up the forklift ready for operations
  • Conducting risk assessment and implementing control measures
  • Conducting routine checks of equipment
  • Operating the forklift
  • Manoeuvring forklift around various routes
  • Practicing different types of lifts and carrying various weights
  • Calculating and determining load capacity
  • Shutting down and securing the forklift.

Pre-Course Study and Assessment

To optimise your chance of success, each participant is required to undertake mandatory pre-course study, and complete an online assessment (approx 3 hours). The link to commence this study will be provided at time of booking.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: I live in a different State. Can I travel to Western Australia to do my course?
A:
Yes. You can be issued with a WA HRW licence and reside in another state if there are reasonable grounds. If you believe this applies to you, please contact WorkSafe’s Licensing Branch on 1300 307 877 or wslicensing@dmirs.wa.gov.au prior to enrolment in this course. Applications are considered on a case by case basis.

Q: What is the assessment process?
A:
Our Forklift course is made up of one day of training and one day of assessment. Participants will be required to successfully complete a series of WorkSafe WA mandated assessment items. On day two you will undergo written knowledge and calculations assessment and (if eligible) you will undergo a practical skills assessment. All assessments will be “closed book” and conducted by a WorkSafe WA Accredited Assessor (who is independent of Pinnacle Safety and Training). This mandated assessment is required to be administered by all RTOs offering this High Risk training.

Q: I failed one or more of the assessments on my first attempt. What does this mean for me? Can I come back and re-sit them?
A: Not everyone passes the first go – don’t be embarrassed if this happens. Even knowledgeable people may struggle to answer the technically specific exam, as the answers need to be provided precisely in accordance with WorkSafe WA standards. If this occurs, you may study the material in your own time, and return within 60 days to re-sit the assessment, at no charge. Note: additional re-assessments are subject to fees.

Q: I attended part of the training, and I now no longer wish to proceed with any more training or assessment. Can I have a refund?
A: No. The course fee you paid relates to the formal training you have already received. If you choose not to proceed with this for any reason, no refund or partial-refund will be provided. This is in accordance with our standard Terms and Conditions you accept upon enrolment.

Q: What types of evidence of identity do I need to provide?
A:
There are strict identification requirements for this course. You will need to bring photo ID that confirms your identity and age. (such as a driver’s license or passport).

Course Inclusions

  • Pre-course study materials to get you up to speed and optimise your chances of success
  • Training conducted by an experienced high risk work licence operator with strong knowledge of relevant legislation and Australian Standards
  • Practical hands-on training

Each Trainee Must Provide

To successfully complete this certification, participants must:

  • Be at least 18 years of age
  • Have at least a Year 10 level of numeracy, literacy and communication skills
  • Have the ability to read, write, speak and understand English
  • There are strict identification requirements for this course. You will need to bring photo ID that confirms your identity and age. (Such as a passport or Australian driver’s license, 18+ photo card)
  • Arrive in suitable attire: Safety boots, long pants and high-vis shirt
  • Complete the pre-course study and assessment questions
  • Be ready and willing to study, memorise and complete review questions at night in order to have the best chance of successfully completing the written assessment.

Language, Literacy and Numeracy (LLN)

  • If English is your second language, you must advise us at time of booking. Contact our Sales and Service Team on 1300 990 810 to determine your eligibility to undertake this training. We will assist you in any way we can, but due to the demands of the assessment process, do not guarantee that every applicant will possess the level of LLN required for the assessment.
  • You will require at least a Year 10 level of numeracy, literacy and communication skills. If you have any doubts, please let us know so we can assist you.
  • The Regulator does not allow an interpreter to be used during the mandated formal assessment.

Questions?

If you have any questions about the requirements of this course, please call us on 1300 990 810

I had never dealt with a Forklift before. Our trainer Brad gave such a great knowledge and understanding of the theory which has helped have a thorough understanding of what safety measures we need in place and can assist in our business.

Melanie S. - Melbourne, VIC

Petbarn

Fantastic instructor and content of learning. Great experience and will come back again if we are to undertake other training.

Rachel X. - Melbourne, VIC

University of Melbourne

I have undertaken Forklift and Boom tickets with Pinnacle. Both times I was lucky enough to have Brad as the trainer. He is very knowledgeable, professional, detailed and clear in his training. Thanks again Brad and the Pinnacle team. We will be sending more staff to your courses.

Josh M. - Gold Coast, QLD

Scarchi & Boston