No region selected

Traffic Management - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS302D

Face to Face

​Our Implement Traffic Management Plan course is suitable for people working in a range of industries where traffic management is required.

Course Dates

Location (VIC) Start Date Places Left
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jan 19, 2021 (7:30am)
Running Today
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jan 21, 2021 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jan 28, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Feb 03, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Feb 05, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Feb 10, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Feb 12, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Feb 17, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Feb 19, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Feb 24, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Feb 26, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Mar 03, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Mar 05, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Mar 10, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Mar 12, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Mar 17, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Mar 19, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Mar 24, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Mar 26, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Mar 30, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Apr 01, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency

  • RIIWHS302D: Implement Traffic Management Plan

Course Duration

  • ​1 day (8 hours)
  • The course includes a combination of theory and practical hands-on activities in a simulated work environment

Price

Course Overview

Our Implement traffic management plan course teaches you to prepare and carry out a traffic guidance scheme to manage the movement of vehicles around road disruptions.

Course Outline

  • Prepare and implement traffic management plans
  • Set up signage schemes
  • Monitor traffic flow
  • Close down
  • Storage and maintenance of equipment

Course Inclusions

  • Trainin​g conducted by an experienced industry trainer with strong knowledge of relevant legislation and Australian Standards
  • Practical hands-on training
  • All equipment provided

Each Trainee Must Provide

Participants must

  • Be at least 16 years of age
  • Provide photo ID (eg passport, driver’s licence, proof of age card, student card)
  • Wear safety boots
  • Bring a bottle of water and hat/wet weather gear for outdoor practicals
  • Have at least a Year 10 level of numeracy, literacy and communication skills
  • Have the ability to read, write, speak and understand English

Ashley was supportive of the team needs, he catered for all training levels and encouraged learning throughout the course by taking us all aside individually and running through whatever we needed extra help with or reminding on. We had a really informative and enjoyable 2 days.

Rachel H. - Callide, QLD

CS Energy Fire Team Operations Training