No region selected

White Card Training

Nationally recognised units of competency
CPCCWHS1001

Online

Face to Face

Teaches participants how to carry out tasks safely whilst working in the construction industry.

Course Dates

Location (VIC) Start Date Places Left
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, May 04, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, May 05, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, May 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 07, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, May 08, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, May 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, May 12, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, May 13, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 14, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, May 15, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, May 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, May 19, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, May 20, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 21, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, May 22, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, May 25, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, May 26, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, May 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, May 29, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jun 01, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 02, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jun 03, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 04, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Jun 05, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Jun 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 09, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jun 10, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Jun 12, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Jun 13, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jun 15, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 16, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jun 17, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Jun 19, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Jun 20, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jun 22, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jun 24, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 25, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Jun 26, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Jun 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jun 29, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jul 01, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jul 02, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Fri, Jul 03, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Jul 04, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Course Duration

Price

Course Overview

Our white card construction induction training course is designed to train participants in how to carry out tasks safely whilst working in the construction industry.

The course teaches participants personal awareness of occupational health and safety legislative requirements, and the basic principles of risk management and prevention of injury and illness in the construction industry.

The unit relates directly to the general induction training program specified by the National Code of Practice for Induction for Construction Work (ASCC 2007).

State Recognition and Currency

Course Outline

The key areas covered by this course include:

  • Identifying relevant standards and legislation requirements related to working on a construction site
  • Identifying construction hazards and control measures
  • Identify ways to communicate risks and hazards to superiors and workers on site
  • Applying basic risk management principles and assessment of construction work
  • Identifying responsibilities and rights of workers and supervisors on site
  • Applying safe work practices whilst working on construction sites

Course Inclusions

Each Trainee Must Provide

The course was straightforward, the slides and presentation were perfect.

David R. - Silverdale, NSW

Radsec Security Services
Related Articles
Once again, Pinnacle Safety and Training was delighted to see strong satisfaction results from our graduates surveyed by the National Centre…Read more
“This is a big milestone for our organisation,” said Paul Botwright. “It represents an extension of our current product offering that…Read more
We are pleased to announce that we have secured a portion of funding for eligible members of the Queensland construction industry. For more…Read more

It was easy. I filled out the enrolment form & paid online, login details were emailed to me and in minutes I was in doing the course on my iPad. It only took me a couple of hours to complete and was actually quite fun to do! Thanks Pinnacle!

Sidney H. - Melbourne, VIC

Public Course Participant

I found the course was delivered well and the entire process was pretty smooth.

Antonio C. - Inverell, NSW

Public Course Participant