No region selected

Elevating Work Platform (EWP) Over 11m

Nationally recognised units of competency
TLILIC0005 - Licence to Operate a Boom-Type Elevating Work Platform (Boom Length 11 Metres or More)

Face to Face

Provides participants with the knowledge and skills to operate an elevating work platform (EWP) with a boom length over 11m, and undertake the assessment required to receive their high-risk work licence.

book online and save $10
book yourself in - easy & quick
Scroll down for dates & book now
book over the phone
call us now on

Course Dates

Location (WA) Start Date Places Left
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jun 24, 2024 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Jun 26, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Jun 27, 2024 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jul 01, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Jul 03, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jul 08, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Jul 10, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Jul 11, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jul 15, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Jul 17, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Jul 18, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jul 22, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Jul 24, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Jul 25, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Jul 29, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Jul 31, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Aug 01, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Aug 05, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Aug 07, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Aug 08, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Aug 12, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Aug 14, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Aug 15, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Aug 19, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Aug 21, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Aug 22, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Aug 26, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Aug 28, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Aug 29, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Sep 02, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Sep 04, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Sep 05, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Sep 09, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Sep 11, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Sep 12, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Sep 16, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Sep 18, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Sep 19, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Tue, Sep 24, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Sep 25, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Sep 26, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Sep 30, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Oct 02, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Oct 03, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Oct 07, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Oct 09, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Oct 10, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Oct 14, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Oct 16, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Oct 17, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Oct 21, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Oct 23, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Oct 24, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Oct 28, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Oct 30, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Oct 31, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Nov 04, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Nov 06, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Nov 07, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Nov 11, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Nov 13, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Nov 14, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Nov 18, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Nov 20, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Nov 21, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Nov 25, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Nov 27, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Nov 28, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Dec 02, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Dec 04, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Thu, Dec 05, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Dec 09, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Dec 11, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Mon, Dec 16, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Perth - Canning Vale Wed, Dec 18, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Participants who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency:

  • TLILIC0005 - Licence to Operate a Boom-Type Elevating Work Platform (Boom Length 11 Metres or More)

Course Duration

Two days. The course is composed of one day theory and practical training, with all assessment taking place on the second day.

Pre-Course Study and Assessment

To optimise your chance of success, each participant is required to undertake mandatory pre-course study, and complete an online assessment. The link to commence this study will be provided at time of booking.

Price

  • $395.00 pp for public courses. Book online and save a further $10.00! (scroll up, find your date, and click Book Now)

Course Overview

An elevating work platform (EWP) is either a telescoping device, hinged device, articulated device, or a combination of these used to support a platform from which personnel, equipment or materials can be elevated to perform work. Pinnacle Safety and Training’s EWP course covers the functions required to operate boom-type elevating work platforms with a boom length of 11 metres or more. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will have the required formal logbook training and assessment results to be eligible to apply for a High Risk Work (HRW) Licence. [NSW link] [VIC link] [QLD link] [WA link]

Course Outline

  • Assessing hazards and planning the work
  • Conducting routine checks of equipment
  • Setting up the elevating work platform
  • Operating the elevating work platform
  • Shutting down and securing the elevating work platform

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: What is the assessment process?
A:
Our Western Australian EWP course is made up of one day of training and one day of assessment. Participants will be required to successfully complete a series of WorkSafe mandated assessment items. On day two you will undergo written knowledge and calculations assessment and (if eligible) you will undergo a practical skills assessment. All assessments will be “closed book” and conducted by a WorkSafe WA Accredited Assessor (who is independent of Pinnacle Safety and Training). This mandated assessment is required to be administered by all RTOs offering this High Risk training.

Q: How do I apply for my High Risk Work Licence (HRWL)?
A:
Upon successfully completing your training and assessment with Pinnacle Safety and Training, you must lodge your application form and pay your licensing fee within 60 days of the date of your notice of satisfactory assessment.

Q: Will I be able to use my High Risk Work Licence in other states/territories?
A:
Yes. A current High Risk Work Licence may be used anywhere in Australia regardless of which state or territory it was issued in.

Q: What do I need to bring to my training?
A: There are strict identification requirements for this course. You will need to bring photo ID that confirms your identity and age.

Q: I failed one or more of the assessments. What does this mean for me? Can I come back and re-sit them?
A: Not everyone passes the first go – don’t be embarrassed if this happens. Even knowledgeable people may struggle to answer the technically specific exam, as the answers need to be provided precisely in accordance with WorkSafe WA standards. If this occurs, you may study the material in your own time, and return within 60 days to re-sit the assessment, at a cost of $198.

Q: I attended part of the training, and I now no longer wish to proceed with any more training or assessment. Can I have a refund?
A: No. The course fee you paid relates to the formal training you have already received. If you choose not to proceed with this for any reason, no refund or partial-refund will be provided. This is in accordance with our standard Terms and Conditions you accept upon enrolment.

Course Inclusions

  • Training conducted by an experienced mobile elevating plant operator
  • Assessment conducted by an independent Accredited Assessor
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards for elevating work platforms and working at height
  • Advice on risk control methods for the type of work at height to be undertaken
  • Practical hands-on EWP training to ensure participants can safely and competently operate EWPs
  • On assessment day, we limit numbers to seven participants to optimise amount of 1:1 time and practical training.

Each Trainee Must Provide

To successfully complete this certification, participants must:

  • Be at least 18 years of age
  • Have at least a Year 10 level of numeracy, literacy and communication skills
  • Have the ability to read, write, speak and understand English
  • There are strict identification requirements for this course. You will need to bring photo ID that confirms your identity and age.
  • Arrive in suitable attire: Safety boots, long pants and high-vis shirt
  • Be ready and willing to study, memorise and complete review questions at night in order to have the best chance of successfully completing the written assessment.

Language, Literacy and Numeracy (LLN)

  • If English is your second language, you must advise us at time of booking. Contact our Sales and Service Team on 1300 990 810 to determine your eligibility to undertake this training. We will assist you in any way we can, but due to the demands of the WorkSafe Vic assessment process, do not guarantee that every applicant will possess the level of LLN required for the assessment.
  • You will require at least a Year 10 level of numeracy, literacy and communication skills. If you have any doubts, please let us know so we can assist you.
  • The Regulator does not allow an interpreter to be used during the mandated formal assessment.

Questions?

If you have any questions about the requirements of this course, please call us on 1300 990 810

Jason was a great trainer and made what I thought was going to be a daunting task quite enjoyable. I have come out of this course with great knowledge and confidence.

Cody L. - Brisbane, VIC

Allgon Pest Control

Jason was excellent in both the theory and practical sides. With his years of industry experience he could explain why and when to do certain things for safety while operating the EWP. I gained lots of confidence in myself with Jason’s help.

Nathan C. - Brisbane, QLD

Public Course Participant

Great facilities, great staff, modern equipment, very well run organisation. Trainer Brad was first class, best course I’ve ever attended. Thank you!

Bradley R. - Brisbane, QLD

RPQ