Select or change your region

No region selected

Confined Space Entry - Online Theory + Half Day Practical

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS202D, MSMPER200, MSMPER205, MSMPER202

Blended

Allows workers to perform basic risk assessments and enter a confined space to conduct work under an issued permit. Online + hands on practical.

Course Dates

Location (QLD) Start Date Places Left
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, Apr 21, 2021 (12:00pm)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Apr 21, 2021 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Gladstone Wed, Apr 21, 2021 (12:30pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Apr 23, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, Apr 27, 2021 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Apr 29, 2021 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Apr 30, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Tue, May 04, 2021 (12:00pm)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, May 06, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 07, 2021 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, May 10, 2021 (12:00pm)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, May 12, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, May 13, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, May 14, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, May 15, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, May 17, 2021 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, May 18, 2021 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, May 20, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, May 20, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, May 24, 2021 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, May 27, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, May 27, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, May 29, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, May 31, 2021 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jun 03, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jun 03, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jun 07, 2021 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jun 09, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jun 10, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jun 11, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Jun 12, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jun 14, 2021 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jun 15, 2021 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jun 16, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jun 17, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jun 18, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Wed, Jun 23, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jun 24, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Fri, Jun 25, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Sat, Jun 26, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Mon, Jun 28, 2021 (12:00pm)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie Thu, Jul 01, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Thu, Jul 01, 2021 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Course Duration

Our Confined Space Entry course is comprised of two components:

  1. Online learning and assessment (we estimate learners new to this content may take 3-4 hours - online)
  2. Hands on practical training and assessment (approximately 4 hours - at Pinnacle training centre)

Price

Course Overview

Course Outline

  • Identifying confined spaces
  • Identification and control of hazards
  • Australian Standards and relevant legislation
  • Roles and responsibilities of management and employees
  • Case studies
  • Risk assessments and hierarchy of hazard controls
  • Work according to a confined space permit
  • Work site policy and procedures
  • Write work plans and risk assessments
  • Lockout and tag out methods of isolation
  • Atmospheric monitoring and gas detection
  • Fall protection equipment
  • Practical entry into a confined space
  • Safety and emergency procedures
  • Confined space refresher training is recommended every 12-24 months under Australian Standard AS2865-2009.

Course Inclusions

Online Learning:

  • Access to our online learning platform with interactive learning module built and tested by industry experts
  • Access to a dedicated Online Faculty at Pinnacle to assist you with your online learning, if you need it
  • The freedom to study when you like and go at your own pace.

Hands On Practical Component:

  • Practical training conducted by experienced confined space specialist
  • Half day (approx. 4 hours) of hands-on, practical training. Up to 12 trainees per course.
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised PPE and equipment for your particular workplace
  • Advice on risk control methods for the type of work to be undertaken
  • Scenario-driven learning to ensure workers can be safe and comply with relevant standards and legislation

Each Trainee Must Provide

Participants must

  • Have completed the pre-course online learning and assessments prior to attending the scheduled face-to-face training
  • Be at least 15 years of age
  • Have at least a Year 10 level of numeracy, literacy and communication skills
  • Have the ability to read and write English
  • Provide their own transport and lunch
  • Arrive in suitable attire, including long pants and closed-in shoes.

Equipment requirements

  • We can supply all equipment necessary for you to undertake the practical training.
  • We actively encourage you to bring along your own equipment.

Online learning requirements

  • Use a device that meets the minimum System Requirements of Pinnacle’s e-Learning system (we officially support and recommend modern desktop or laptop computers running Google Chrome web browser). Other personal devices (e.g. phones and tablets) may be compatible, but due to the variety available, we do not officially support these devices.
  • Have a stable internet connection.
  • Use a device that can play sound.

Great course! Seriously, I think every workplace should put staff through this, while it is particularly beneficial for construction - it really is relevant to all industries. Staff (as always) were lovely! The content itself was interesting, interactive, relevant, factual and easy to understand. Thank you for another great course, I look forward to my next one with Pinnacle!

Alysha S. - Umina Beach, NSW

Public Course Participant White Card (Construction Induction)