No region selected

Elevating Work Platform (EWP) Over 11m

Nationally recognised units of competency
TLILIC0005

Face to Face

Provides participants with the knowledge and skills to operate an elevating work platform (EWP) with a boom length over 11m, and undertake the assessment required to receive their high-risk work licence.

Course Dates

Location (VIC) Start Date Places Left
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jan 22, 2020 (7:30am)
Running Today
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jan 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jan 30, 2020 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Feb 03, 2020 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Feb 04, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Feb 05, 2020 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Feb 06, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Feb 10, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Feb 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Feb 12, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Feb 13, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Feb 17, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Feb 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Feb 19, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Feb 20, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Feb 24, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Feb 25, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Feb 26, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Feb 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Mar 02, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Mar 03, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Mar 04, 2020 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Mar 05, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Mar 10, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Mar 11, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Mar 12, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Mar 16, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Mar 17, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Mar 18, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Mar 19, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Mar 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Mar 24, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Mar 25, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Mar 26, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Mar 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Mar 31, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Apr 01, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Apr 02, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Apr 06, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Apr 07, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Apr 08, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Apr 14, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Apr 15, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Apr 16, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Apr 20, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Apr 21, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Apr 22, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Apr 23, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Apr 27, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Apr 28, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Apr 29, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Apr 30, 2020 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Participants who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency:

  • TLILIC0005 - Licence to Operate a Boom-Type Elevating Work Platform (Boom Length 11 Metres or More)

Course Duration

Price

Course Overview

An elevating work platform (EWP) is either a telescoping device, hinged device, articulated device, or a combination of these used to support a platform from which personnel, equipment or materials can be elevated to perform work. Pinnacle Safety and Training’s EWP course covers the functions required to operate boom-type elevating work platforms with a boom length of 11 metres or more. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will have the required formal logbook training and assessment results to be eligible to apply for a High Risk Work (HRW) Licence. [NSW link] [VIC link] [QLD link] [WA link]

Course Outline

  • Assessing hazards and planning the work
  • Conducting routine checks of equipment
  • Setting up the elevating work platform
  • Operating the elevating work platform
  • Shutting down and securing the elevating work platform

Frequently Asked Questions

Course Inclusions

  • Training conducted by an experienced mobile elevating plant operator
  • Assessment conducted by an independent Accredited Assessor
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards for elevating work platforms and working at height
  • Advice on risk control methods for the type of work at height to be undertaken
  • Practical hands-on EWP training to ensure participants can safely and competently operate EWPs
  • On assessment day, we limit numbers to seven participants to optimise amount of 1:1 time and practical training.

Each Trainee Must Provide

Jason was excellent in both the theory and practical sides. With his years of industry experience he could explain why and when to do certain things for safety while operating the EWP. I gained lots of confidence in myself with Jason’s help.

Nathan C. - Brisbane, QLD

Public Course Participant
Related Articles
We are pleased to announce that we have secured a portion of funding for eligible members of the Queensland construction industry. For more…Read more

Peter was an excellent trainer with immediate answers to all the questions asked. He had a strong knowledge of the course content. Even when it came to queries I had about WorkSafe (which were outside the scope of the course), he went out of his way to find out the answers for me. Was very pleased with both the standard and the delivery of the course.

David C. - Perth, WA

Public Course Participant

Thanks to your team. Also good to see a real course where you do learn and have to earn the qualification rather than just get approved because you “turned up”. Hopefully this will keep the level of the people in the industry at a high quality and will actually mean the qualifications hold some value in the workplace.

Gordon J. - Brisbane

Bitt'n Pest Solutions