Select or change your region

No region selected

Elevating Work Platform (EWP) Over 11m

Nationally recognised units of competency
TLILIC0005

Face to Face

Provides participants with the knowledge and skills to operate an elevating work platform (EWP) with a boom length over 11m, and undertake the assessment required to receive their high-risk work licence.

Course Dates

Location (VIC) Start Date Places Left
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jan 31, 2022 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Feb 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Feb 02, 2022 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Feb 07, 2022 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Feb 08, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Feb 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Feb 14, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Feb 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Feb 16, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Feb 17, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Feb 21, 2022 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Feb 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Feb 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Feb 24, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Feb 28, 2022 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Mar 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Mar 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Mar 03, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Mar 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Mar 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Mar 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Mar 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Mar 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Mar 16, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Mar 17, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Mar 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Mar 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Mar 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Mar 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Mar 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Mar 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Mar 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Mar 31, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Apr 04, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Apr 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Apr 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Apr 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Apr 11, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Apr 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Apr 13, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Apr 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Apr 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Apr 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Apr 26, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Apr 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Apr 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, May 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, May 03, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, May 04, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, May 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, May 10, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, May 11, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, May 16, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, May 17, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, May 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, May 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, May 24, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, May 25, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 26, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, May 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, May 31, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jun 01, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 02, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jun 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jun 08, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 09, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jun 15, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 16, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jun 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 21, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jun 22, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 23, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jun 27, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 28, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jun 29, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 30, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jul 04, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jul 05, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jul 06, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jul 07, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jul 11, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jul 12, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jul 13, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jul 14, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jul 18, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jul 19, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jul 20, 2022 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Participants who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency:

  • TLILIC0005 - Licence to Operate a Boom-Type Elevating Work Platform (Boom Length 11 Metres or More)

Course Duration

Price

Course Overview

An elevating work platform (EWP) is either a telescoping device, hinged device, articulated device, or a combination of these used to support a platform from which personnel, equipment or materials can be elevated to perform work. Pinnacle Safety and Training’s EWP course covers the functions required to operate boom-type elevating work platforms with a boom length of 11 metres or more. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will have the required formal logbook training and assessment results to be eligible to apply for a High Risk Work (HRW) Licence. [NSW link] [VIC link] [QLD link] [WA link]

Course Outline

  • Assessing hazards and planning the work
  • Conducting routine checks of equipment
  • Setting up the elevating work platform
  • Operating the elevating work platform
  • Shutting down and securing the elevating work platform

Frequently Asked Questions

Course Inclusions

  • Training conducted by an experienced mobile elevating plant operator
  • Assessment conducted by an independent Accredited Assessor
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards for elevating work platforms and working at height
  • Advice on risk control methods for the type of work at height to be undertaken
  • Practical hands-on EWP training to ensure participants can safely and competently operate EWPs
  • On assessment day, we limit numbers to seven participants to optimise amount of 1:1 time and practical training.

Each Trainee Must Provide

I have undertaken Forklift and Boom tickets with Pinnacle. Both times I was lucky enough to have Brad as the trainer. He is very knowledgeable, professional, detailed and clear in his training. Thanks again Brad and the Pinnacle team. We will be sending more staff to your courses.

Josh M. - Gold Coast, QLD

Scarchi & Boston

Jason was a great trainer and made what I thought was going to be a daunting task quite enjoyable. I have come out of this course with great knowledge and confidence.

Cody L. - Brisbane, VIC

Allgon Pest Control

Great facilities, great staff, modern equipment, very well run organisation. Trainer Brad was first class, best course I’ve ever attended. Thank you!

Bradley R. - Brisbane, QLD

RPQ