No region selected

Low Voltage Rescue and CPR Training

Nationally recognised units of competency
UETDRRF004 - Perform rescue from a live LV panel
HLTAID009 - Provide cardiopulmonary resuscitation

Face to Face

Provides participants with the practical skills to extricate a casualty from an electrocution incident and perform basic life support.

TO BOOK A COURSE
book online or call us on

Course Dates

Location (Inner Melbourne) Start Date Places Left
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, May 27, 2024 (7:30am)
1 Place Left
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Jun 03, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Jun 05, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Tue, Jun 11, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Jun 17, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Thu, Jun 20, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Jun 24, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Jul 01, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Jul 03, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Jul 08, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Jul 15, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Jul 17, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Jul 22, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Jul 29, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Jul 31, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Aug 05, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Aug 12, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Aug 14, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Aug 19, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Aug 26, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Thu, Aug 29, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Sep 02, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Sep 09, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Sep 11, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Sep 16, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Tue, Sep 24, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Sep 30, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Oct 07, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Oct 09, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Oct 14, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Oct 21, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Oct 23, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Oct 28, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Nov 04, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Nov 06, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Nov 11, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Nov 18, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Nov 20, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. This Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496)

National units of competency

  • UETDRRF004 - Perform rescue from a live LV panel
  • HLTAID009 - Provide cardiopulmonary resuscitation

Course Duration

6 hours (approx.)

Price

Course Overview

This course provides participants with the confidence and competence required to perform CPR on an unconscious casualty, in the context of those having suffered electrocution. This training course is designed for any person who may need to perform CPR during the course of their employment.

This training course is taught according to the Australian Resuscitation Council (ARC) guidelines. This training course takes personnel through both the theory of why we do CPR and many practical exercises that illustrate how CPR is performed.

The LVR component of this training covers the skills and knowledge required for a person to be able to carry out a risk assessment of an electrically hazardous situation and perform low voltage rescue procedures without hazard to themselves or others. LVR training has a 12 month validity.

Did you know?

  • LVR has a 12 month validity and must be completed every 12 months by anyone working LIVE.
  • CPR has a 12 month validity.

Course Outline

  • Electrical safety information
  • Assessing an incident scene
  • Conduct a primary assessment
  • Rescue principles
  • Correct use of the low voltage rescue kit
  • Maintenance of rescue equipment
  • Management of injuries
  • Conduct D-R-S-A-B-C-D
  • Provide CPR
  • Handover procedures

Course Inclusions

  • Up-to-date student handout material

Each Trainee Must Provide

Participants must

  • Be at least 15 years of age
  • Have at least a Year 10 level of English language, numeracy, literacy and communication skills
  • Arrive in suitable attire, including long pants and closed-in shoes

Trainer Anthony is well suited to training. He made it so much more enjoyable. I’ve done a lot of training over the years and half the time you’re not present. Busy daydreaming as you’ve heard it all before. But not with Anthony. He kept it interesting and exciting. Well done!

John B. - Perth, WA

Kinetic Solutions
Related Articles
The content taught in first aid courses changes often as new research becomes available. For example, CPR compressions and how to treat heat…Read more
Emergency response and rescue personnel perform the critical role of protecting people and assets before, during and after crises occur (such…Read more

Warwick presented the best LVR/CPR course I have attended in many years. Often these are dry/boring and by a trainer that lacks knowledge/experience of the subject. I’ll be recommending, and directly booking my team for this course when they are due for renewal.

Chris H. - Brisbane, QLD

Sedgman Limited

I do this every year and I’m usually bored to bits the entire time. I can honestly say Luke has made this course entertaining, I’ve learnt things that didn’t sink in before and I was engaged the entire time. Turns out the trainers are what makes these courses valuable and you have 1 in a million with you now. His teaching skills will save lives.

Mitchell W. - Sydney, NSW

Mega Electrics