Select or change your region

No region selected

Forklift Training

Nationally recognised units of competency
TLILIC0003

Face to Face

Covers the functions required to operate a forklift truck and (if competent) apply for a high risk work licence.

Course Dates

Location (VIC) Start Date Places Left
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, May 10, 2021 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, May 12, 2021 (7:30am)
2 Places Left
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 13, 2021 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, May 15, 2021 (7:30am)
Sold Out
Add Me To Waitlist
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, May 17, 2021 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, May 19, 2021 (7:30am)
3 Places Left
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 20, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, May 26, 2021 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 27, 2021 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, May 29, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, May 31, 2021 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jun 02, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 03, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jun 07, 2021 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jun 09, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 10, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 15, 2021 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 17, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Jun 19, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jun 23, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 24, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jun 28, 2021 (7:30am)
5 Places Left
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jun 30, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jul 01, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Jul 03, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jul 05, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jul 07, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jul 08, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jul 12, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jul 14, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jul 15, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Jul 17, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jul 19, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jul 21, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jul 22, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, Jul 26, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Wed, Jul 28, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jul 29, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Call Us

Course Details

Certification

Participants who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency:

  • TLILIC0003 Licence to operate a forklift truck

Course Duration

  • Two days. The course is composed of one day theory and practical training, with all assessment taking place on the second day.
  • Don’t pass your assessment on your first shot? Don’t worry: You can come back and be re-assessed at no charge.

Price

Course Overview

Our forklift truck training covers the functions required to operate a forklift truck and (if competent) apply for a high risk work licence. This course is for beginners as well as experienced operators. Our experienced high risk work trainers work with participants to ensure they are confident and competent in operating a forklift truck.

Course Outline

The key areas covered by this course include:

  • Assessing hazards and planning the work
  • Planning and setting up the forklift ready for operations
  • Conducting risk assessment and implementing control measures
  • Conducting routine checks of equipment
  • Operating the forklift
  • Manoeuvring forklift around various routes
  • Practicing different types of lifts and carrying various weights
  • Calculating and determining load capacity
  • Shutting down and securing the forklift.

Pre-Course Study and Assessment

To optimise your chance of success, each participant is required to undertake mandatory pre-course study, and complete an online assessment (approx 3 hours). The link to commence this study will be provided at time of booking.

Frequently Asked Questions

Course Inclusions

  • Pre-course study materials to get you up to speed and optimise your chances of success
  • Training conducted by an experienced high risk work licence operator with strong knowledge of relevant legislation and Australian Standards
  • Practical hands-on training

Each Trainee Must Provide

I had never dealt with a Forklift before. Our trainer Brad gave such a great knowledge and understanding of the theory which has helped have a thorough understanding of what safety measures we need in place and can assist in our business.

Melanie S. - Melbourne, VIC

Petbarn

I believe you will struggle to improve. The whole process from booking to assessment was very professional and effective. Will definitely recommend you guys and engage in future training. Thank you.

Gilmour C. - Gold Coast, QLD

Australian Valve Group

Michael did an excellent job facilitating the course. His excellent content knowledge and practical advice based on his experience contributed to making the course an exceptionally valuable experience. I would unreservedly recommend the course to those seeking a license or anyone seeking to refresh their knowledge and competencies.

Stephen T. - Brisbane, QLD

Public Course Participant