No region selected

Confined Space Entry - Online Theory + Half Day Practical

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS202E - Enter and work in confined spaces
MSMWHS217 - Gas test atmospheres
MSMPER200 - Work in accordance with an issued permit
Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS202E - Enter and work in confined spaces
MSMPER205 - Enter confined space
MSMPER200 - Work in accordance with an issued permit

Blended

Allows workers to perform basic risk assessments and enter a confined space to conduct work under an issued permit and conduct gas testing. Online + hands on practical.

Allows workers to perform basic risk assessments and enter a confined space to conduct work under an issued permit. Online + hands on practical.

Course Dates

Location (QLD) Start Date Places Left
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Apr 30, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, May 01, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, May 03, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Tue, May 07, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, May 08, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Thu, May 09, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, May 13, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, May 14, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, May 15, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, May 17, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Sat, May 18, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
3 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, May 20, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, May 22, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Wed, May 22, 2024 (12:00pm)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, May 24, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, May 27, 2024 (12:00pm)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, May 28, 2024 (12:00pm)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, May 29, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, May 31, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Sat, Jun 01, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Jun 03, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jun 04, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Jun 05, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Jun 07, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Jun 10, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jun 11, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Jun 12, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Jun 14, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Sat, Jun 15, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Jun 17, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jun 18, 2024 (12:00pm)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Jun 19, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Jun 21, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Jun 24, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jun 25, 2024 (12:00pm)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Jun 26, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Jun 28, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Sat, Jun 29, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Jul 01, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Mon, Jul 01, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Jul 03, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Jul 05, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Jul 08, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jul 09, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Jul 10, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Jul 12, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Sat, Jul 13, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Jul 15, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jul 16, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Jul 17, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Jul 19, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Jul 22, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jul 23, 2024 (12:00pm)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Jul 24, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Jul 26, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Sat, Jul 27, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Jul 29, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Jul 30, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Jul 31, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Aug 02, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Aug 05, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Aug 05, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Aug 06, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Aug 07, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Aug 09, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Sat, Aug 10, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Aug 12, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Aug 13, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Aug 16, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Aug 19, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Aug 20, 2024 (12:00pm)
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Aug 21, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Aug 23, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Sat, Aug 24, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Aug 26, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Aug 27, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Aug 28, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Aug 30, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Sep 02, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Sep 03, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Sep 04, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Sep 06, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Sat, Sep 07, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Sep 09, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Sep 10, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Sep 11, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Sep 13, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Sep 16, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Sep 17, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Sep 18, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Sep 20, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Sat, Sep 21, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Sep 23, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Sep 24, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Sep 25, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Sep 27, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Sep 30, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Oct 01, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Oct 02, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Oct 04, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Oct 08, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Oct 09, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Oct 11, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Oct 14, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Oct 15, 2024 (12:00pm)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Oct 15, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
2 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Oct 16, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Fri, Oct 18, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Sat, Oct 19, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Mon, Oct 21, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Gold Coast - Helensvale Tue, Oct 22, 2024 (7:30am)
4 Places Left
Book Now
Brisbane - Murarrie (Smallwood Pl) Wed, Oct 23, 2024 ( 12:00pm )
4 Places Left
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Course Details

The course is comprised of two components:

  1. Self-paced online learning and assessment (to be completed prior to your practical training): 3-4 hours
  2. Practical training and assessment at our site: 4 hours

Up to 12 trainees per course.

Price

Course Overview

What is a Confined Space?

This course is recommended for:

Course Outline

  • Identifying confined spaces
  • WHS legislation, codes of practice and Australian Standards
  • Roles and responsibilities
  • Identification of hazards
  • Risk assessment
  • Hierarchy of controls
  • Work site policy and procedures
  • Completing confined space permit applications
  • Working according to a confined space permit
  • Isolation procedures
  • Atmospheric monitoring
  • Fall protection equipment
  • Safety and emergency procedures
  • Entry and exit procedures
  • Practical entry into a range of confined spaces
  • Identification and control of hazards
  • Australian Standards and relevant legislation
  • Roles and responsibilities of management and employees
  • Case studies
  • Risk assessments and hierarchy of hazard controls
  • Work according to a confined space permit
  • Work site policy and procedures
  • Write work plans and risk assessments
  • Lockout and tag out methods of isolation
  • Atmospheric monitoring and gas detection
  • Fall protection equipment
  • Practical entry into a confined space
  • Safety and emergency procedures
  • Confined space refresher training is recommended every 12-24 months under Australian Standard AS2865-2009.
  • Identifying confined spaces
  • OHS legislation, Compliance Codes and Australian Standards
  • Roles and responsibilities
  • Identification of hazards
  • Risk assessment
  • Hierarchy of controls
  • Work site policy and procedures
  • Completing confined space permit applications
  • Working according to a confined space permit
  • Isolation procedures
  • Atmospheric monitoring
  • Fall protection equipment
  • Safety and emergency procedures
  • Entry and exit procedures
  • Practical entry into a range of confined spaces
  • Identification and control of hazards
  • Australian Standards and relevant legislation
  • Roles and responsibilities of management and employees
  • Case studies
  • Risk assessments and hierarchy of hazard controls
  • Work according to a confined space permit
  • Work site policy and procedures
  • Write work plans and risk assessments
  • Lockout and tag out methods of isolation
  • Atmospheric monitoring and gas detection
  • Fall protection equipment
  • Practical entry into a confined space
  • Safety and emergency procedures
  • Confined space refresher training is recommended every 12-24 months under Australian Standard AS2865-2009.

Currency of Training

Course Inclusions

Online Learning:

  • Access to our online learning platform with interactive learning modules and theory assessment activities
  • Access to our dedicated Online Faculty if you require assistance with your online learning
  • The freedom to study when you like and at your own pace.

Hands On Practical Component:

  • 4 hours of face-to-face training conducted by an experienced confined space specialist
  • Hands-on practical training designed to develop safe work practices
  • Knowledge of relevant legislation, codes of practice and Australian Standards relevant to confined spaces
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised PPE and equipment for your workplace
  • Advice on risk control methods for the type of work to be undertaken

Participant Requirements

For the pre-course online learning, participants must

  • Use a device that meets the minimum System Requirements of Pinnacle’s e-Learning system (we officially support and recommend modern desktop or laptop computers running Google Chrome web browser). Other personal devices (e.g. phones and tablets) may be compatible, but due to the variety, we do not officially support these devices.
  • Have a stable internet connection
  • Use a device that can play sound

For the practical component, participants must

  • Have completed the pre-course online learning and assessments prior to attending the scheduled face-to-face training
  • Be at least 15 years of age
  • Have at least a Year 10 level of numeracy, literacy and communication skills
  • Have the ability to read and write English
  • Provide their own transport and lunch
  • Wear appropriate clothing, including long pants and closed-in shoes.

Equipment:

  • We supply all equipment necessary for you to undertake the practical training, however we actively encourage you to bring along your own equipment.

Warwick presented the best LVR/CPR course I have attended in many years. Often these are dry/boring and by a trainer that lacks knowledge/experience of the subject. I’ll be recommending, and directly booking my team for this course when they are due for renewal.

Chris H. - Brisbane, QLD

Sedgman Limited Low Voltage Rescue & CPR