Select or change your region

No region selected

Traffic Control - 1 day

Nationally recognised units of competency
RIIWHS205E

Face to Face

​Our Traffic Control course provides the required competency for persons involved in controlling traffic using a stop-slow bat, and is suitable for people working in a range of industries where traffic management is required.

Course Dates

Location (VIC) Start Date Places Left
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 06, 2021 (7:30am)
Running Today
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, May 11, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 13, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Mon, May 17, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 20, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, May 25, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, May 27, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 01, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 03, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 08, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 10, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 15, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 17, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 22, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jun 24, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jun 29, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jul 01, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jul 06, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jul 08, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jul 13, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jul 15, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jul 20, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jul 22, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Tue, Jul 27, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne (Cook St) Thu, Jul 29, 2021 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

National unit of competency

  • RIIWHS205E - Control Traffic with Stop-Slow Bat

Course Duration

  • 1 day (8 hours)
  • The course includes combination of theory and practical hands-on activities in a simulated work environment

Price

Course Overview

This course will focus on minimising the risks associated with traffic movement; control traffic to enable drivers to negotiate through, past, or around an active work site safely. Participants will learn how to ensure directions given to traffic is consistent with the displayed traffic signals and maintain traffic control while minimising delays to traffic.

Course Outline

  • Overview of OHS roles and responsibilities
  • Site traffic management plans
  • Hazard and risk management
  • Principles of traffic controlling
  • Working with road users
  • Close down and clean up

Course Inclusions

  • Trainin​g conducted by an experienced industry trainer with strong knowledge of relevant legislation and Australian Standards
  • Practical hands-on training
  • All equipment provided

Each Trainee Must Provide

Participants must

  • Be at least 16 years of age
  • Provide photo ID (eg passport, driver’s licence, proof of age card, student card)
  • Wear safety boots
  • Bring a bottle of water and hat/wet weather gear for outdoor practicals
  • Have at least a Year 10 level of numeracy, literacy and communication skills
  • Have the ability to read, write, speak and understand English

I learnt more in this one day than I did with the last RTO three years ago. Thanks again to Wayne.

Chris P. - Melbourne, VIC

Triforce