No region selected

White Card Training

Nationally recognised units of competency
CPCWHS1001 - Prepare to work safely in the construction industry

Teaches participants how to carry out tasks safely whilst working in the construction industry.

WHITE CARD FACE-TO-FACE
Your venue or ours

Course Dates

Location (Inner Melbourne) Start Date Places Left
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, May 24, 2024 (7:30am)
Running Today
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, May 29, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, May 31, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Jun 03, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Jun 05, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Jun 12, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Jun 14, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Jun 17, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Jun 19, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Jun 21, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Jun 24, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Jun 26, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Jun 28, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Jul 01, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Jul 03, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Jul 05, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Jul 08, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Jul 10, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Jul 12, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Jul 15, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Jul 17, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Jul 19, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Jul 22, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Jul 24, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Jul 26, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Jul 29, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Jul 31, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Aug 02, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Aug 05, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Aug 07, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Aug 09, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Aug 12, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Aug 14, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Aug 16, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Aug 19, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Aug 21, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Aug 23, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Aug 26, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Aug 28, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Aug 30, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Sep 02, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Sep 04, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Sep 06, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Sep 09, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Sep 11, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Sep 13, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Sep 16, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Sep 18, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Sep 20, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Sep 23, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Sep 25, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Sep 30, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Oct 02, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Oct 04, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Oct 07, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Oct 09, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Oct 11, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Oct 14, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Oct 16, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Oct 18, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Oct 21, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Oct 23, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Oct 25, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Oct 28, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Oct 30, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Nov 01, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Nov 04, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Nov 06, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Nov 08, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Nov 11, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Nov 13, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Nov 15, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Mon, Nov 18, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Wed, Nov 20, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now
Melbourne - Port Melbourne Fri, Nov 22, 2024 (7:30am)
Places Available
Book Now

Course Details

Certification

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training (RTO 40496).

Students will also receive a ‘White Card’ licence (VIC issued) which is nationally recognised throughout all states in Australia.

National unit of competency

  • CPCWHS1001 - Prepare to work safely in the construction industry

Pinnacle Safety and Training is a WorkSafe Victoria approved provider of the White Card.

Course Duration

  • Face to face classroom training: 6 hours

Price

  • $135.00 pp (this price is all inclusive unlike other providers who charge extra fees)

Course Overview

Our white card construction induction training course is designed to train participants in how to carry out tasks safely whilst working in the construction industry.

The course teaches participants personal awareness of occupational health and safety legislative requirements, and the basic principles of risk management and prevention of injury and illness in the construction industry.

The unit relates directly to the general induction training program specified by the National Code of Practice for Induction for Construction Work (ASCC 2007).

State Recognition and Currency

In 2019, state regulators made changes to the way the White Card program is to be delivered in Australia. In Victoria, obtaining a White Card via online training is no longer permitted, and the course must be undertaken face-to-face in the classroom.

White Cards issued by Pinnacle Safety and Training are accepted in all states and territories in Australia.

Organisations and businesses may have internal polices which require that White Cards be obtained through specific training organisations, or by specific methods of training delivery. If in doubt, ask your prospective employer.

Course Outline

The key areas covered by this course include:

  • Identifying relevant standards and legislation requirements related to working on a construction site
  • Identifying construction hazards and control measures
  • Identify ways to communicate risks and hazards to superiors and workers on site
  • Applying basic risk management principles and assessment of construction work
  • Identifying responsibilities and rights of workers and supervisors on site
  • Applying safe work practices whilst working on construction sites

Course Inclusions

  • We offer face to face training conducted by an experienced instructor with strong knowledge of relevant legislation and Australian Standards and practices of occupational health and safety on a construction site. This includes practical hands-on training.

Each Trainee Must Provide

Participants must:

  • Be at least 15 years of age
  • Have access to valid photo ID (e.g. Driver’s Licence, passport, etc). See this for acceptable forms of ID. Please note that arriving without this ID will result in you being turned away from the course
  • Have at least a Year 8 level of numeracy, literacy and communication skills
  • Have the ability to read and write English

For our public courses at our purpose built training facility trainees must provide:

  • Transport
  • Lunch
  • Appropriate clothing, closed-in footwear

VIC face to face participants: Evidence of identity documents

WorkSafe Victoria require verification of a trainee’s identity at the time of training, and prior to registering for a Construction Industry card with WorkSafe Victoria.

The identification document(s) provided should contain a photo issued by a government or be issued by a commercial organisation for the purpose of proving proof of identity or age. The document should (as a minimum) provide proof of:

  • Participant’s full name
  • Identifying photo
  • Click here to view acceptable document types.
  • These documents must be supplied to the trainer on the day of training. Failure to supply the required documents will result in exclusion from the course and rebooking fees will apply.

The course was straightforward, the slides and presentation were perfect.

David R. - Silverdale, NSW

Radsec Security Services
Related Articles
In response to the coronavirus pandemic, several state regulators, including SafeWork NSW have made allowances to temporarily permit…Read more
Once again, Pinnacle Safety and Training was delighted to see strong satisfaction results from our graduates surveyed by the National Centre…Read more
“This is a big milestone for our organisation,” said Paul Botwright. “It represents an extension of our current product offering that…Read more

Great course! Seriously, I think every workplace should put staff through this, while it is particularly beneficial for construction - it really is relevant to all industries. Staff (as always) were lovely! The content itself was interesting, interactive, relevant, factual and easy to understand. Thank you for another great course, I look forward to my next one with Pinnacle!

Alysha S. - Umina Beach, NSW

Public Course Participant

No technical difficulties. Very happy with the course contents.

Guy T. - Greenvale, VIC

Daly's Constructions